Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Odessa, Ukraine

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast
Location: metro station is pretty nearby, just few blocks away, half an hour walking to get to the Trevi fountain.
We arrived lately at about 11pm but were greeted very politely and nicely, good staff, pleasant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

A beautifully presented hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay at Rome Garden Hotel. The hotel is surrounded by a lovely garden and is presented nicely. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The location is about a 15 min taxi ride into the centre of Rome which costs approximately 10-15 Euros.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Not what the pictures look like, and not an easy area to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Matteo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry you didn't found what you expect, we do everyday our best to satisfy any guest need. As you can seen reading the other feedback our rooms are clean and our staff available h24. The train station is far no more than 10 minutes walking and with the metro you can easily reach the coliseum in 3 stops, the spanish steps in 4 stops and the vatican city in 6 stops. Thank you so much for your time and your feedback, it will be for a us a precious help to improve our services. Kindest
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey Peninsula, CA

Nice hotel and close to main attractions in Rome.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Fumigate the rooms once a month or every other month to avoid bedbugs.
Location: You can take a taxi or a local bus to take to the Termini Train Station or metro so you can go to the different attractions in Rome with a nice map.
The Hotel is well located and convenient area. The staff is nice and friendly which give good customer service. I was in room 410 and it was very disapponting to see 3 bedbugs in the white sheets and one in the pillow. They were medium size so they have been there for awhile. The room was clean and the bathroom net and spotless. Working in hospitality I know about this problem with bedbugs, my suggestion to the front desk person was to fumigate the room, they could have been in the headboard, or matress. Sin the room is with carpet, maybe are in the corners of the carpets. This is a common problem in Europe and Asia but owners must be very careful and fumigate the rooms at least once a month or every other month. The rest of my stay was good !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Hotel Rome Garden

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel, but they were full. So they sent us to a sister hotel with no parking in a worse part of the city... so maybe call ahead and make sure they are full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bavaria, Germany

Great Breakfast!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Take the Metro and explore Rome!
We were able to park the car around the corner inside the hotel (otherwise u pay for parking in the street) It's a busy place but you can walk to the metro about 10 minutes. The breakfast was great (eggs, bacon, veggies, pastries, fruits, yogurt, etc) AWESOME!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Out of the way.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The garden terrace in the back for breakfast. The whole place is not a 4 out of 5.
Cons: We were two adults and two young people and lived out of our luggages as there was nowhere to organize our clothes. More places to place luggages.
Location: After 2 days and once we found our bearings we were able to find our way to Via Veneto and all the beauty that Rome has to offer.
We were told to go right when leaving hotel and found nothing. It took us 2 days to figure out to turn left when exiting and we found everything we needed and recognized our way around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
By far the best hotel on my two week vacation in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great small hotel close to the main attractions in Rome. There is a bus stop 2 min from the hotel so it was convenient to get around. The rooms were pretty small but very comfortable. Bathroom was also small but clean. Breakfast was very good, the selection was small but the quality was good.The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only thing I would complain about is the parking.