Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Hotel was good place to stay as a base. About 15 minutes bus ride from central Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Convenience to see the sites, the comfort of the bed, and the helpfulness of the primarily desk staff.
Cons: The Hot element of breakfast, the bar area.
Location: Rome was not about the location of the Hotel for doing things. However there are a number of well priced local restaurants to conclude the day.
We used the Shuttle from the Airport which worked very well. The Hotel is very convenient away from the centre but very close to the Metro only 2 stops from the Termini which is middle of the underground system. The rooms were decorated in a "period" way but had a warmth and was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and functional with a very welcome shower using the bath for after the site seeing of the day. Breakfast was adequate which we enjoyed but can understand that would not be to everyones taste. The Continental side of it was good but the scrambled eggs could have been better!! The staff could not be more helpful pointing us in the right directions when needed. Take their recommendations for restaurants for evening meals. Would use it again should we go back to Rome.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Very quiet relaxing comfortable place. Good continental breakfast staff was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel, close to metro

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location, parking, good wifi
Nice hotel, great breakfast, close to metro and easy access to all places in Rome. Smallish room but functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to train and metro

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: staff
Location: close to colosseum, palentine
Convenient to many sites in Roma, hotel staff were all really friendly and accommodating. The hotel let me check in early and took extra effort to help me with a lost item. The shower was hot, bed comfortable, hotel quiet and I felt very safe staying there. Mini bar in room and concierge services available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the metro but no heating

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I have many positive thoughts about the hotel,one negative about a very important thing,is the heating system,it was not operated ,we stayed for 3 nights and the weather was cold at night ,from 21-24 October,the front desk justified it ,how? There is no heating untill 26 October,so the clients should be patients no solution
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lcation

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Nice hotel but a little remote if you don't want to walk , club se proximity to the blue metro lines be but a mile from the main termina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff
Location: Good public transport to the centre.
Lovely hotel in a quieter area away from centre of Rome with a few local restaurants and a supermarket nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great hotel with easy access to all the sights.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: It's location,the staff and cleanliness.
Location: Easy access to all major tourist sights
Felt very welcome and relaxed at this Hotel. The staff were lovely and very helpful with tips on how to get around and nice restaurants nearby. Easy to get into the centre of Rome by metro which was virtually just across the road. It was nice to return to our hotel in the evening a little out of the busy centre of Rome. Breakfast decent,lots of choice and plentiful. Would definitely stay here again if returned to Rome .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Loved it

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Loved everything about this hotel !!! The daytime receptionist was ok, but the night time person Anna went above and beyond our entire stay ! Hotel was beautiful, breakfast was awesome, would absolutely stay there again