Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The Hotel is very nice, breakfast is very good,, location is excellent, 3 minutes walking to Metro station and tram and bus station just in front of street from there you can go to every place of Rome, area is safe even during night, you can find pharmacy and markets around there in case you need some extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly staff and well connected to city centre

Posted Apr 13, 2018
We stayed here for 7 nights and found the staff incredibly attentive and friendly. The room facilities were generally very good. During our stay work was being done on scaffolding outside our room; for us this was no problem as we were doing a lot of sightseeing and were up early every morning. Excellent connections for the tram system, metro system (Policlinico) which is very useful to get into central Rome quickly. Some days we walked from the hotel and I would say it was a good 30 minute walk to get to the main tourist sites. Excellent buffet breakfast provided too with lots of choice for every taste. I would definitely recommend the hotel to anybody wanting somewhere comfortable to stay whilst taking in the sights of Rome :).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Apr 7, 2018
Pros: The included breakfast was nice and it is right across the street from a Metro stop which was convenient.
Cons: as above; be honest for room choices. I would never have booked a room for my family with a sofa bed instead of the promised double bed for my child.
Location: Not much nearby...we had to walk or ride to everything. Termini is close which was nice....2 metro stops or a 20 minute walk.
Our reservation was for 3 people for 1 double and 1 single bed. When we arrived there was a double bed, an open sleeper sofa with a thin uncomfortable mattress and 1 foot of space between the 2. When we asked at the desk for a larger room, we were told this was the size we had paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire UK.

A wonderful bit of classical Italian Hotel design

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We enjoyed the hotel very much. I've never seen so much beautiful marble in my life! The staff overall were friendly and helpful and the breakfasts was superb very enjoyable in every way possible. We loved having it on the Covered roof with the sun coming through in the morning which made us feel very awake. The room was a little small for four of us but was more than adequate and had a wonderful bathroom including a bidet (I've always wanted one of those foot washing sinks!). We would certainly stay there again as it was so near to the Metro a supermarket a nice restaurant and a cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naugatuck, CT

Very Good!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
It is perfect for us with a 10 year old child. Away from the hustle and right next to the Metro. Perfect for in and out of Rome. A few good restaurants near hotel. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brampton on

Good hotel. Close to the railway and bus service

Posted Mar 28, 2018
It was a good experience. Hotel was close to all facilities. Food was excellent and service was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

A Great Roman Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel. Our room was a bit small but beautifully decorated in traditional Italian style. The roof top terrace breakfast was really good. Lots of choices and fresh. The staff is friendly and helpful. Location is perfect as it right near metro. We had the hotel shuttle to and from hotel @ 50 euros which was well worth it if you have Much luggage. Over all a fantastic choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlboro, NJ, USA

Great 4 star hotel 100 meters from metro

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Everything was great, but the sauna didn't work and they didn't fiks it in 2 days.Would recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location. Shame about scaffolding &breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Was nice for a romantic break.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Very good location. Good for trains, buses, etc.
Scaffolding everywhere so spoilt it a bit. Quite noisy but not too bad. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. When we arrived the lady was abrupt and no warm welcome unfortunately. Thes rest of the staff were fine, especially Anna who helped before the trip and throughout. Thank you Anna. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. A cold buffet, again, no welcome and we wasn't sure where to sit or anything. Fresh eggs made to order would be a pleasant addition. Lots had run out by 10am. Location is wonderful and the area fine. Was recommended local restaurant by the hotel, Gran Sasso - it was delicious and very authentic. Seemed to be full of locals and no tourists which made a pleasant change.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2018
excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff,clean,comfortable room and great breakfast.metro station just across the road and only 2 stops from termini