Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is accessible and reachable

Posted Oct 2, 2016
In general this hotel is good and reachable from anywhere in rome. The Staff is friendly and helpful. Only breakfast needs improvement as it is poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice stay. Good bus and train route into centre of Rome. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, but easy access to centre

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: The beds are very firm
Visited with four friends for rugby. Out of the centre but easy access via express bus no.90. Buy a 3 day or 1 day ticket for all transport from a Tabac, which is very good value and saves time and effort. Good choice at breakfast. Airport transfer through the hotel was 85 Euros for 6 people. The Agrippa restaurant close to the hotel is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Needs some bathroom refurbishments.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Double rooms are clean and large. Friendly staff.
Cons: Bathroom repairs.
Location: Not much of historical buildings nearby but easy access through buses.
We stayed 3 nights in this small hotel. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is good for the price. Buses 82 and 90 provide easy connection to the city centre (Rome Termini). The facilities in the bathroom (shower, etc.) need a little of refurbishment work. The breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
by Rick S from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Unexpected & Delightful

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
This was the first hotel we stayed at during the start of our 2.5 week driving tour through the northern Italy. It is tucked away, so if you are driving be prepared for limited street parking and a bit of a whirlwind crash-course in Italian road rules to get here. We were here for three nights, and the hotel was welcoming with extremely helpful staff. While a bit dated, the hotel met all of the needs on our checklist - free wifi, fantastic breakfast included, air conditioned, and located within a 10 minute walk of a direct Metro line into the city centre of Rome. The surrounding area does have some higher-end restaurants about 15-20 minutes walk away but there is no real nightlife, but it does have a beautiful farmers market every morning, and you get a great sense of the locals at several mom & pop restaurants. The rooftop hot tub offered a magnificent sunset view of the outlying area surrounding the city centre (however the hot tub was not working). Still, it was nice to sit and relax in at the end of a few very long days filled with sightseeing in this beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by Maria from Brazil

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Was nice, specially staff, very helpful. It was quite far to the city centre, but 60 and 90 bus take you straight to the mainly attraction in Rome. The Neighbourhood there are some restaurants cheap than the city Centre. Also I did not expectedto be charge so much , they said it is a city tax , like a rule . I would recommend it for friends and family.
3 out of 5
by Sylvia from Kingston

Suburban Sunrise

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at the Sunrise Hotel while I was applying for a new passport in Rome. The hotel was comfortable but the room was old. The hotel offered a decent breakfast. It is located away from the centre of Rome but that is reflected in the price. By bus it is relatively close to all the sights you might want to see except for the Vatican City. My room was quite small and the closet was inconveniently placed and hard to access. The staff was amazing and helped me constantly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice staff

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Location: It is a bit far from the must-see places in rome, however with a 4 min walk to bus station you can access them easily.
We spent 4 nights at Sunrise hotel. Overall, we had a great time there. Nice peopole, cozy room, comfortable bed, along with a delisous breakfast, made our stay very pleasent. The only problem with the room were lack of hair dryer and weak wifi connection.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Staff very helpful