Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Not too far from downtown and has a great beach! Good facilities but breakfast can be improved
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hanoi

Great family destination

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Rooms, location, service
Cons: Breakfast - a bit of a free for all. Needs to be managed more efficiently like Crowne Plaza Danang.
Location: NA
If all you want to do is relax with the family and unwind in a great hotel than this is the place to stay. It is in a good location, the restaurants serve good food at a reasonable price, and the beach is right on your door step. The only suggestion is breakfast could be run more effectively.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Great service, excellent resort

Posted May 16, 2017
If you are looking for a relaxing, comfortable stay, then this is really it. Staff are well trained, and the rooms are in excellent condition and nicely done up. It's also a 15 minutes' walk to the Marble Mountain. If there was one complaint, it would be that it gets a tad too noisy in the morning if you stay too close to the main pool. Apart from that, a wonderful experience for my wife and I.
3 out of 5
by Beverley

Unsafe kids club

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Parents should not leave their kids at the kids club - my 5 year old was left on the beach after an activity - the staff returned to the kids club without him so he made his way back to our hotel room on his own. They didn't even bother to do a headcount!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice modern hotel with fantastic beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room size and layout, balcony, beach, staff generally very friendly. Spa was expensive, but very nice.
Cons: see above
Location: Location is good, between Danang and Hoi An, 2 golf courses nearby. Hoi An is definitely worth a visit, but very crowded with tourists.
Hotel is nice, location perfect, beach fantastic, breakfast average, nice size room and balcony, lots of families with kids. It was very crowded over the Easter holidays - beach chairs were difficult to come by. We booked a room with ocean view, but got a room with pool view instead. 3 mega events took place during the weekend and it was difficult to get a drink in one of the bars in the evening as they were closed for private functions and no good alternative offered for other hotel guests. On the one evening without an event, we were asked to leave the Poolside bar at 9pm even though we had not finished our drinks yet. They even wanted to take away our unfinished drinks at 9pm sharp. Shuttle service to Hoi An was always fully booked and we had to take the more expensive car/taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family choice

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Hyatt has a fantastic pool for kids, while also having direct access to the beautiful My Khe beach. The breakfast buffet is really good, with many options both local and Western. Though we were informed the hotel was full, the grounds and facilities never felt too crowded. We also got out to Hoi An almost every day as the Hyatt is located only 20min away. The cons: We were placed in Residence D, in the farthest location from the lobby/restaurant/pool, which wouldn't have been a major problem except the wait for buggy service was often quite long. Our 3br apartment itself was nice but maintenance seems spotty - one of the hairdryers wasn't working, and on the second day one of the bathroom lights blew out (the housekeeping never noticed or bothered to fix it). The water temperature of the shower was also difficult to regulate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vladivostok

To big to be a five star hotel..

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Was stay one week for golf playing..our room was a 100 meters from breakfast bufett and 150 meters from the lobby Just four electric cars, most time busy. Walking far all day. Water in pool in the bad condition, i feel discomfort from the first swimming, it to acid. I ask a pool staff to check water( pH,chlorine)-no answer, next time ask a water check to concierge-promised(still waiting) Outside this hotel is a construction hard works all day and nigth, to noisy bad sleep The ligths in room are very special located, needed time to know In the room was a big kitchen for cooking, and no markets in area, seems it for who trevels with food This size hotel made for charters( i am sure) to many big buses with tourists circling, mainly korean A trafic for breakfast is a normal here Be ready to your favorite restorant will close for any corporate event with a local company Room keeping is good, staff smyles..all fine. Five stars..?)))
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated resort with great beaches & magnificent v

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Huge sprawling complex, so prepare to walk a lot. The beaches are excellent if somewhat polluted with a very fine blackish oily tinge to the shoreline sand. Surf and currents are strong- raw South China Sea. Magnificent views, long stretches of pristine beaches till the eye can see & unusual must & surf spray often shrouds the beaches. Hotel is well appointed. The northern most blocks of residences (blocks A, B &C) are next to an active construction plot for the next big resort, hence there will be some construction noise, even late into the night, piling sounds can be heard from within the insulated rooms. The rooms are well designed in general, though the tiny wooden walk in wardrobe tends to occupy more space than it should & gives the room a feeling of crampness. They could have done without it & given the rooms more of an open, airy feel. That's about the only design flaw in all their rooms. Service is polite & generally prompt & attentive with the usual Vietnamese charm. The pools are shallow and varied in design with ample sun deck chairs. The food is good but at international rates (expensive). More variety & better value food can be found if you're prepared to taxi out to the neighboring commercial stretches. There is absolutely nothing that is within reasonable walking distance at the moment (2017). So it is isolated & far from "civilization". The only good thing about its location is the relative proximity to the rustic & charming HoiAnn -definitely worth a visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Lovely hotel and great staff! Dinner at the beach restaurant was fab!