Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Awesome location (close to town and right next to beach). Good staffs (speak good English). Great facilities. Highly recommended. Don't forget, awesome restaurants too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

The GREATEST stay ever!

Posted Dec 24, 2017
We were traveling with 2 kids. The service is incredible, Hyatt tried to accommodate everything we need including food and late check out. The baby bath tub with a set of organic baby shower gel, crib and everything were ready before we check in. Extremely great service and view from room is stunning. Highly recommended for family traveling with baby!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn down hotel. Empty promises.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
We requested a baby bathtub when making our reservation and had this confirmed upon check in but when we arrived in the room we were frustrated to discover no baby bathtub was available. We then had to call to have one sent over. There were also dirty cups in the kitchen cupboard, something in the fridge which had been left over from the previous guests, the baby crib (which was a pack and play) was worn and dirty (looked like mold), one of the toilets didn’t flush, and wear and tear of this 3 bedroom residence and the hotel grounds is quite appalling for a resort that is only about 5 or 6 years old. Didn’t expect this quality from Hyatt Regncy. Maybe Hyatt Regency is not experienced in building seaside resorts. Most disappointing of all was I had contacted the resort weeks prior to our arrival to have something special set up for a birthday we are celebrating. They promised to have birthday amenities set up in the room upon our arrival, however there was no follow through with this. The food was alright, we tried all the restaurants on site, for breakfast, lunch and/or dinner. Unfortunately it was too cool to swim. On a positive note, the staff all seem quite helpful and cheerful and the lawns are spectacular and well manicured. Prior to arrival, staff were also quick to reply to emails and address any questions I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Hyatt Regency Never fails to Impress

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Another wonderful stay at the Hyatt Regency in Danang. After one year, I was very pleasantly surprised that not just the front desk at Club Hyatt but some of the staff at the beach café actually remembered us when we returned and commented on how much my little boy has grown in just a year. What I love is how warm all the staff are with their great hospitality and beautiful smiles. Little things matter to kids, and when my little one wanted to Kite fly, the Club Hyatt staff actually accompanied me all the way to the beach to get the kite ready. Which I thought was really sweet. Their attention to detail was not missed too, watching my little boy colouring on a piece of paper, the Club Hyatt staff purposefully got him more paper and colouring pencils to draw - all without us even asking. I only hope that with Danang becoming more developed I hope the hotel properties will work more closely with Danang government to focus on ensuring the beaches are kept as pristine as they have been form our first visit. White sand, powder soft and completely untainted........ Thank you Hyatt Regency for another wonderful restful stay in Danang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Danang Hyatt Regency Never Disappoints

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Location: Hoi An City is a must visit - so quaint and pretty especially at night.
Another wonder stay for the 2nd year running at Hyatt Regency Danang. We were blessed with 4 full days of sunshine, warm smiles and great memories. I can't believe that a year ago not just the 1 but 4 different staff from beach café and the Hyatt Regency Club access actually remembered and recognized us from a year ago, that we were from HK and how much my son has grown in one year. And that his penchant for Vietnamese beef noodles every single meal was still the constant. I loved that they remember he loved kite flying and even though it wasn't a scheduled day for this activity, the Club Hyatt staff personally went to the beach to make it happen for the little one. Thank you so much for always making our stay wonderful. If I may give one word of advice, I hope that Hyatt Regency will collaborate with other beach property owners and the government of Danang to ensure that the beach is kept pristine always. It would be a shame as the beach has always been powder white and soft and un-spoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beautiful resort by the beach

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Loved this place, make sure you stay over a Friday night for the bbq seafood buffet! Pool is awesome aswell! Great facilities, would recommend to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

아기랑 가기 딱인 호텔~

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
클럽룸 2박 머룰렀는데 모래놀이 수영장과 테라스가 바로 연결되서 아기랑 놀기 너무 좋았고 생각보다 방 크기가 좀 작고 침대가 좁은 경향은 있지만 다른 시설들이 마음에 들어서 다시 가더라도 하얏트에 묵을 의사가 있습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Vincent

Butler's room for 3 bedrooms village

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
We book village 18 which has 3 bedrooms for 3 days , but we only can use 2 rooms because the other room is for butler'sroom ( air very damp) stay outside the building. It's not written in our contract
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels