Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Nice hotel with excellent view.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The room is very big and comfortable. The view is excellent. The food at Seafood restaurant is yummy. the staff were very nice but the services were slow. The room was a bit dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great for a weekend getaway from SG

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We (5 friends) stayed at the 2-bedroom beachfront villa. The private pool, while small, had a good view of the sea and jetty. It was a great size for us with lots of natural light, a luxe master bedroom with an open concept bathroom. Food in the resort was generally good, a mix of local and international fare, fairly reasonably priced. We requested for private BBQ chef in the villa and the food& service was top notch. Would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice beach resort. Has a very friendly kids club.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
We felt that the villa is poorly maintained. Fridge in the living room was not working. The on suite(toilet) attached to the kids room has a faulty water pipe. The hotel staff was very attentive and could understand simply English in both reception and dining areas. However, could have been better if house keeping staff had good English too. We asked for 6 bottles water, the maintenance man showed up instead.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach which does not have pristine sand

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Location: Nothing to do.
Very run down with cracked and stained marble flooring everywhere inside the Villa. Lose tiles on bottom of our Private pool which is dangerous. Long bath is so stained , dare not use at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Beach is lousy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
A lot of mosquito, facilities is rundown, faraway from town city, food is not very fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

31st bday

Posted Jul 1, 2017
it was a great experience spending my birthday in montigo.. the only downside is my kid got 6x mosquito bites on her arm :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SG

nice seafront hotel but no beach.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice villa, but the seafront villa is blocked by trees, and no beach for stroll which is quite disappointing. Dislike the kerb at the master bathroom, all 3 of us had accidentally kicked at least 10times for 1day stay. The villa should have washing facilities such as dish washer/sponge at kitchen area(unable to wash after use). Was raining heavily while waiting at Main lobby and we were all trying very hard to hide from the splattered rain, which can be improved. Love the service provided by Mr Zega, he is very friendly and helpful. Even my kid who is a shy girl loves him and wants him to hold her hands. Ms Vivi is also very sweet and patience in explaining facilities. The bed is very soft and nice to sleep in, aircon is cold, love the big toilet at master bedroom. Hopefully the room is accommodate more pax as i intend to bring a family of 12 over in 2villas, however, it is strictly restricted to 5per villa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SINGAPORE

Big villa with spacious hall & rooms

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Everything in the villa are spacious right to the bathroom. We like the swimming pool just outside the living room where we can swim & hv our bbq.
Cons: Maybe the TV connection can be improved as we encounter lost of signal sometime but this is not important.
Location: U can do spa & hv seafood in the city but the hotel are better compared to the city & the spa are superb & good. A must try during the stay.
Room & Hall were spacious & comfortable to stay & sleep. Hotel staffs are vert friendly & well train. I must admit that their services were up to standard & always bring a smile along with them. We met the Hotel owner Raymond & he was very friendly too, he briefly introduce us to the amenities & facilities available in the resort. Although we hv some unfortunate experience with the booking of the In Villa Dinning date & time but that was ok as we are able to switch our planning during the the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice location with superb view of the sea but....

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Views, individual swimming pool and large rooms.
Cons: House keeping.
Location: Nothing much nearby, except by some over-rated seafood restaurant. Can go to Kepri Mall to stock up snacks or when bored of resort's F&B provision.
It has the a nice slope location with superb view of the sea. A large property with own lap pool. But the house keeping can be better. Apparently, after staying there for 3D2N, my wife and son developing red spots on skin for few days. Probably bitten by bed bugs from the sofa bed and sofa.
4 out of 5
by Siew Kuan Trish

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Montigo is a beautiful place with friendly approachable staff. They make us feel very welcomed. The sea view during sunset is breathtaking. In house pool is great. Kids love it. Food at Tadd's is yummy. Karaoke sucks. They don't have the latest collection and I don't need to rate the sound system. Sigh The Invilla BBQ is wonderful. Feel like royals having our own 'butler '. We eat and eat until stuffed. Overall the stay not too bad. Management needs to look into more sea sports. And Housekeeping needs to spend more effort into keeping the villas clean before each check in. We found ants, spidesrs, even dead worms n insects under the bed. The villa looks abit worn out with algae growing at the side of the pool, dirty n stained sofa. Montigo was only built a few years ago?! Their management needs to look into their cleanliness and maintenance if they wish to remain TOP NOTCH.