Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Nothing much activities, rooms are very far from Swinming pools and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Shaji, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! I and my team thank you for spending your valuable time for stay at our resort. It was a great pleasure for our team to have been of service to you, making your stay relaxing and memorable, allowing you to wind down and rejuvenate. We look forward to welcome you back again any time soon and in the meantime remain With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead Management & Team
5 out of 5
by Pamela

Friendly sanctuary

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Nongsa Point is a lovely little sanctuary. The restaurant and communal areas are modern and welcoming. Staff at the hotel were very friendly, and were extremely helpful to me beyond their duties in assisting me to book onward travel. I stayed in a hotel room (there are also chalets available) which had a gorgeous view of the marina, lovely bathroom, balcony and high ceilings. The pool is quite big, and easy to spend the day in relaxing. There is also paddle boarding available and a trampoline in the marina! Locals and expats are to be found in the bar, who were so fun and welcoming, they really made our trip special. I highly recommend Nongsa Point for a getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Dear Pamela, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort~Where The City Ends And Relaxation Begins! I and my team thank you for spending your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay at our resort. It was a great pleasure for our team to have been of service to you, making your stay relaxing and memorable, allowing you to wind down and rejuvenate. We look forward to welcome you back again any time soon and in the meantime remain. With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very friendly staff and great location. We've already booked another trip back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! Thank you for your valued time to write on your great experience at Nongsa Point Marina & Resort. It was a great pleasure for our team to have been of service to you, making your stay relaxing and memorable, allowing you to wind down and rejuvenate. We look forward to welcome you back again any time soon and in the meantime remain With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to beach, windy and good scenic view.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Free shuttle service from Nongsapura Jetty to hotel. Walking distant from Nongsa Point to Turi Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staycation

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
staff not helpful, food not clean and serve very slow
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Nongsa Point Marina & Resorts, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologies for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident. Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding. Regards, Mita
4 out of 5
by Kheng Hua

Satisfied customer

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nongsa Point is more like chalet style than resort to me. Very quiet environments with beach front but not much sea sports activities around. Front receptions are friendly and they provide free shutter services to Turi beaches. Room is spacious with balcony and clean. But wifi in room is rather weak, got to keep logging in (troublesome). Only one cafe so not much food choices. Overall, am satisfied with my stays. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Mr. Kheng Hua, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! I and my team thank you for spending your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and experienced a memorable stay with your family at our resort. Your kind review provides the fuel and encouragement for my team members to keep pushing to provide a memorable service to our guests. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again anytime soon and in the meantime remain with kind regards, best wishes for a relaxing Holiday Season!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The pool facilities was good. Breakfast was average
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! I and my team thank you for spending your valuable time on writing a review on your recent stay at our resort. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our facilities and experienced a memorable stay with your family at our resort. Your kind review provides the fuel and encouragement for my team members to keep pushing to provide a memorable service to our guests. I look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back again anytime soon and in the meantime remain with kind regards, best wishes for a relaxing Holiday Season!! Regards, Mita
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice view but noting else good about the place.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The only two thing nice was not much people or tourist in hotel and the scenery.
Cons: The hotel or the website could have stated that there was no wifi in the room.
Location: It is a very secluded place. nothing much to do except water sports from the hotel which i find it too expensive.
The hotel is placed in a very secluded place. and because of that we can go too much places outside of the hotel ourselves. One of the staff even told me that to get to the main road by foot will take 2 hours. The only means of transport is the hotel transfer or taxi service which was so expensive. 190,000 rupiah for one way to nagoya. There was no information about paying extra for using wifi inside the room. Not from the hotel website nor expedia. Only able to use wifi at the lobby or bar area. The room service and staff and pleasant and efficient. Overall the room was nice but not the location and service provided by the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mathan Kumar, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort ~ where the city ends and relaxation begins! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Nongsa Point Marina & Resorts, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologies for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements will be evident. Thank you very much for your valuable time and kind understanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3*Hotel, and not a resort!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
This was maybe a 4 star hotel when it was new, but that is a long time ago! Overall it is charming but in dire need of some improvements. The airconditioning in the room is so loud, it was impossible to sleep with it running, but turned of you still could not sleep because the units outside were just as loud! The beds are ok, and there are two pillows per person, but they are both very high and hard. It would have been nice with a choise of hight. Calling it a resort is also misleading as there are no activities, gym or spa facilities. The beach at this resort is not recommended due to jellyfish, but there is a nice beach at the other side of the peinsula, about a 5 min. walk. Nice enough, but there are no sunbeds on the beach and the water isn't very clean. The area itself is very remote and the taxis were pricy. Actually, everything at this place was ridiculously priced! They have a really nice dinner buffet on saturday evening with lots of good food. Worth a try!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort I and my team thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay providing us with valuable feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Your feedback has been share with the respective managers to ensure that such a similar situation does not reoccur in the future. We will continually improving, in order to meet our guests needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to Nongsa Point Marina & Resort Regards, Mita
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Poor customer service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Customer service is terrible, and the staff are not responsive at all. Not recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mita, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Nongsa Point Marina and Resort I and my team thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay providing us with valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comment concerning the needed improvement and taken it up with the relevant department. I trust the overall you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again anytime soon. In the meantime I remain With kind regards and best wishes for Happy Days ahead Regards, Mita