Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near bus stop. Easy access to old town

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to bus stop, breakfast, and cleanliness
Location: Old town was o more than 10 minute bus ride
breakfast was very nice. You can ask for scrambled, or fried eggs from kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Lovely little hotel, about 40 minutes walk from town, but close to some good restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very hot room very uncomfortable! Good location and good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Away from the Tourists

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We loved that fact that the hotel was out of the city & nice& quiet. The view from our room of the mountains was beautiful. Only drawback, the weather was hot, the room was hot & the portable air-con was noisy & not too effective..BUT we did have it to use & were appreciative of it. In cooler weather it would be perfect. Really enjoyed our stay & would recommend the hotel to our friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX, USA

Great location; within walking distance to areas

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Good food at the Hotel Restaurant
Cons: Add support staff
Walked to most places, but no walks greater than 25 minutes. Lots to see with fortress,quartet of Mozart music, and tour of Eagles Nest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Location, Location, Location.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great place, if you know this area a little bit you'll know you can walk to the "Leopoldskron Castle" in 5 min. Even the cemetery next door is a great place to visit! Not to mention the beer garden attached to the hotel. Locals hang out there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NA

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Easy to get to and park. Not far from attractions in Salzburg.
5 out of 5
by James

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Frank made our stay one of the best nights in weeks! He carried our bags, parked our car, had juice and water for us at check in, talked about the history of the hotel and even played his guitar for us. What an enchanting encounter!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff wasn't very welcoming. Felt like an inconvenience to them. Room was nice and clean. I paid for extra bed thinking it would be extra space but that was not the case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A quaint hotel beside a cemetery with a bus ride to the centre of town. The food was very good and the rooms were comfortable. We would stay there again.