Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Not a hotel,it'a youth hostel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
ROOMS ARE SMALL,AND VERY BASIC.SAME BED SHEETS ALL WEEK EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS A HEAT WAVE.NO AIRCON,TOOK 2 DAYS TO BORROW A FAN FROM FRONT DESK, SHOWER TRAY VERY SLIPPERY. WRONG INFO ABOUT LOCAL BUSES FROM FRONT DESK,KIDS PLAYING FOOTBALL IN CORRIDORS AND PLAYING WITH LIFT BUTTONS,DIDN'T TELL US WE HAD TO BOOK EVENING MEAL,MEALS WOULD BE SUITABLE FOR THE RUBBISH BIN . THIS PLACE IS RUN BY TEENAGERS FOR SCHOOL KIDS.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by JUFA Hotel Salzburg City, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. First of all we would like to apologize for any inconvenieces during your stay. The satisfaction of our guests is very important for us, so we always try to improve ourselves. We will use your feedback to buy more fans and to double check the quality of our food. We would be happy to welcoming you again in one of our JUFA Hotels to have the chance to convince you of our quality. Kind Regards, Your JUFA-Team
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view of the fortress. Comfortable room and good breakfast. It would be nice if more snacks hot were available e.g. soup.
5 out of 5
by Magrietha

Convenient and few minutes from the Old Town.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We love Salzburg and Jufa Hotel. The staff at the hotel was very helpful and friendly. We feel at home at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Excellent value for money.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Value for money.
Cons: Maybe a kettle in the room but not really a problem as you could get a drink downstairs to take to room.
Location: Wonderful view of the castle and just 5 minutes walk to Old Town.
Hotel is located a five minute walk into the old town. Lovely breakfast served each morning. Rooms a good size and beds comfortable. Very clean throughout the hotel. Bar, food service, games room and childrens area in hotel. Staff are amazing, very friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Terrible experience. This hotel was difficult to find and there was no access to the parking lot. The hotel entrance is at the end of an alley and it was gated off and was hard to find at night. Finally found a meter which was not visible at night to get a ticket to enter the property. Paid for this on hotels.com then the hotel charged again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were very small and beds could use some cushion. The staff was friendly but for the price the rooms could have been nicer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Location is good

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The location is good, close to bus station that take you one direction to the central station and the other direction to the cable car station, only 20 minutes walk to the main bridge in the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Good location and breakfast

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: breakfast, location
Cons: wifi process was not intuitive (had to login to first network, then the other networks worked, not clear on handout). Beds uncomfortable.
Location: close to city center, so very nice for walking around. Bus 25 comes to the nearby bus stop, which takes you to Hellbrun palace and Untersbergbahn.
Overall, this was an OK hotel. I think it is a bit expensive for what it is (very small rooms that feel very much like dorms/hostels), but that is standard for Salzburg. Breakfast was very good and included, and the wifi worked pretty well for the stay. The location is good - very close to the city center and close to bus stops that go directly to Hbf, etc. The beds were not very comfortable, but they were OK. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 2, 2016
The room felt like a college dorm room, but it was adequate. There's no A/C, but luckily it cooled down the nights I was there and I could open a window. The WiFi is not great, and in fact terrible when everyone is on it. Breakfast is ok. There is actually a washer and dryer available for use downstairs; only 1,5 euro for each. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel& breakfast when on a budget!

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
For the price and location, you cannot beat this hotel! It's cleaner than some nicer hotels we've stayed at!