Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Aruba

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: This unique dutch colonial style hotel is beautiful with lovely meticulously cared for grounds. The beach is awesome. The location feels safe.
Location: Steps to Eagle beach, Close to great supermarket, restaurants, casino. Short ride to Arashi beach or the Palm beach area for shopping & night life.
This was our third stay at Amsterdam manor which speaks volumes about how much we love it. Charming, clean, friendly, helpful staff, close to incredible Eagle beach.....everything you would hope to find when choosing accommodation for your precious vacation time..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us and delighted to hear that you decided to spend it with us again! We will be waiting for you for your next trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent vacation. Great hotel, great staff, awesome beach!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nebraska

Great hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Bathroom lighting was very dim and difficult to apply make up. Lighted mirror helped a bit.
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants, water sports.
This was our first stay at the Amsterdam and we will definitely not be our last. We were greeted by such friendly, happy people. Hassle-free check in and quickly into our room. Very clean and well maintained. We had the to 2 bedroom suite (accommodated 4 adults) and there was plenty of room us. Ate at Mango's for breakfast daily--delicious! Location for walking the beach was ideal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We appreciate your feedback which will be relayed over to management. It is great to see that you enjoyed the location and that this won't be your last time staying with us. Thank you for the kind comments and we hope to have you visiting us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff and management were very cordial

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Location, responsiveness of hotel staff and management. On site restaurant for breakfast and dinner.
Cons: There could be some drapes for the windows as few as there were for hotel room. Just to allow us sleep of the previous nights adventures.
Location: Truly anything that heart may desire to experience is just minutes away. Casinos, shopping and the beach is just across the street for sun worshipers
I truly have no complaints about this hotel. Our stay was very pleasant for our vacation. Rooms were more than adequate for our needs and the location was perfect for exploring, shopping or just enjoying the beautiful sunsets and scenery. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to someone looking to visit Aruba.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad to see that you liked the location and our staff. We also appreciate your feedback as that is how we can improve our services. Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back for another stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to the beach and quiet area.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning would warm up at night. Not sure why since the setting never changed. Electrical outlet was loose.
My wife and I were here for our 30th wedding anniversary and it was just what we were looking for. We didn't want the large hotels and parties until 3 & 4 in the morning. This was quiet, close to the beach, and in distance to everything. Dinner on the beach for our anniversary was wonderful. Thank you very much. Louis & Linda
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Louis and Linda, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are honored that you decided to spend your 30th anniversary with us. It means a lot and we hope that it was a memorable vacation for the both of you! Thank you for passing along the information about the AC. We will have someone look into that. We appreciate the kind words and we hope to have you visit us again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very relaxing and great service

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The location, the beach, the food @ Passions. The manager party on Thursdays with happy hour $1 drinks and great appetizers.
Cons: Coffee pot please, not the one cup plastic tasting pour !!! Also I would want a room next time with a dishwasher.
We arrived after a 4 day stay at one of the high rise busy hotels and welcomed this very clean and relaxed environment. The staff was super friendly and as a bonus we were upgraded to an ocean front room. We walked to the grocery store that night and stocked our little fridge for the remainder of the stay. We enjoyed the pool, walks on the beach and drinks and appetizers at the bar on Thursday with the GM and Event planner. What great people !!! We finished Friday night with a lovely dinner at Passions on the beach. We will be back !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Glen and Debbie, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback greatly. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the quiet atmosphere and that you found our staff to be friendly. We look forward to having you back here! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

PERFECT LOCATION

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Our stay at Amsterdam Manor was a perfect way to celebrate our anniversary. Definitely one of the most beautiful properties on the island. Quiet and laid back compared to the high rise hotels. The proximity to the beach was exactly what we wanted. Only a short walk across the street. They keep the beach area reserved for guests only which was nice because we always had a spot no matter what time of day we went. The restaurant Passions is the same location and they do begin to set up for the evening around 3:30 everyday. It didn't bother us you, just might have to move around a little during that time.Staff was helpful, we did have a small mix up with cleaning of our room. Although they made up for it tremendously!! Will book again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Jenni, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are honored that you decided to spend your anniversary with us! It means a lot to see that you had a nice time and that our staff was helpful (sorry for the mix up). Thank you for the kind words and we look forward to having you stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful choice for our holiday

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location on Eagle Beach. Staff to help set up chairs and towels on the beach Excellent staff in all areas of the hotel. Delightful low-key atmosphere.
Cons: Only mirror was in the bathroom where lighting was very poor for hairdryer/makeup/shaving, plus it got very steamy. An additional mirror is needed.
Location: Brilliant location across the road from Eagle Beach. Walking distance to many restaurants. Transit outside hotel to go downtown or other areas.
Our trip was wonderful. We would definitely return. We were a little nervous about going in September during hurricane season but it turned out to be brilliant - great weather, fewer crowds! Aruba is a beautiful island with very good infrastructure and all services well-organized for tourists. Public transit from our hotel to other parts of the island was easy to use. Taxis were reasonably priced with set rates. We went for the beaches and swimming. Aruba was perfect for this. The beaches are wonderful and there is such a variety of them that there is definitely one to meet your needs be it surfing, snorkeling etc. Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort turned out to be an excellent choice for us. All rooms have well-equipped cooking facilities including pots/pans/microwave and a coffee maker There's a huge supermarket within walking distance with reasonable prices. However, Aruba has an abundance of wonderful restaurants so it was fun to try a different location and style each night. I think our trip was so successful in part because it was low season and the tourists, including those from the cruise ships were fewer. It was great to be able to go to restaurants without having reservations and to enjoy the beautiful beaches without any large crowds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are glad to see that you found our staff friendly and that you liked our property's location. On the other hand, we are sorry to see that you did not like the bathroom lighting was poor. I will relay your feedback to management so that we may work on this issue! Thank you again for reviewing us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beach Vacation

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms and beach.
Cons: speed of WiFi
Location: There is the Super Food grocery store within a 5 minute walk which also has a nice breakfast and lunch restaurant called Jacks.
The hotel is located on the quite Eagle Beach. Other than Palm Beach, there are only a few boats and jet skis around, overall much quieter. Rooms are very comfortable and the second level 2 bedroom suites offer nice balconies with ocean views. There are 2 restaurants and bars, one each by the pool and beach. We can highly recommend dinner at Passions a beach side restaurant. Great tasting food and good service. Of course the ambiance is the best. We will be back and highly recommend this property for couples and families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Globetrotter, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed the convenient location of our resort and your memorable experience at Passions. We look forward to welcoming you back next year and thank you again for taking the time to review us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel across from beautiful beach

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleaniness
Cons: Pillows. Those pillows are long overdue to be replaced.
Very nice, clean and quiet hotel right across from beautiful eagle beach. Everybody is really nice, except for the guy in the suit at the front desk. He was not very pleasant, at least compared to other staff members. There was also some kind of animal dropping in the balcony area, but no big deal because housekeeping took care of that right away. Room had a small but very well equipped and convenient kitchen. Overall, it's a great hotel if you like relaxing and beautiful beaches and a convenient location. My only real complaint would be the pillows. They give only three pillows which is a little strange I think. But the real problem is they were super old and flat. When I say flat I mean it's like a flat even surface flat and it provided absolutely no head/neck support.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us in detail! We appreciate your feedback and will be relaying that information to management. We strive to provide the best experience possible and all the feedback we gather helps us towards that goal. We hope to welcome you back and once again, thank you for the review!