Ratings based on 1,071 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 20, 2018
Nice hotel close to the beach, friendly staff and the best bartenders on the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our nice beach and our friendly staff. We look forward to you returning and thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota

Perfect Location

Posted May 16, 2018
It´s the perfect family friendly hotel. My son (22 month old) could not have enjoyed more his vacation. The beach is a few steps away from your room. I think the rooms need better lighting in the bathroom but other than that, it´s just what you need. I didn´t know that the hotel doesn´t include room cleaning everyday so maybe that´s something to take into consideration, they charge 10% of your room rate if you request the room cleaning service.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2018 by Managament , Hotel Management
Dear Andrea, Thank you for this amazing review. We are glad to read that you and your family enjoyed your vacation to the fullest! Thank you for your tips about the lighting and the cleaning charge. We will communicate this to the relevant departments. Happy to read that the location of the hotel worked out for you, in front of one of the most beautiful beaches of the world. We hope to see you again. Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted May 13, 2018
Beautiful hotel on amazing Eagle Beach- because it’s smaller than most of the hotels on either Palm Beach or Eagle Beach the staff truly want to please their guests. The grounds are immaculately cared for, the restaurants are top-notch and every possible amenity has been thought of. The staff are friendly and professional, allowing you to fully enjoy the incredible setting. Perfect for couples or families!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Terrence, Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay at our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed our immaculate grounds, top-notch restaurants and our friendly and professional staff. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and thank you again for taking the time to review us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem Massachusetts

Posted May 10, 2018
Excellent hotel. close to beach. breakfast buffet was great, people were great. Overall a truly great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Rob, Thank you so much for your kind words on your recent stay at Amsterdam Manor! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel, the beautiful beach in front of the hotel, the breakfast buffet and especially our staff :) We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Amsterdam Manor very soon again. Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
Highly recommend Amsterdam Manor for comfort and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us and for your kind words! We appreciate your recommendations. we are glad we could provide you with an excellent hotel experience and hope to see you again in the future :) Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Posted May 6, 2018
We always choose Amsterdam Manor when staying in Aruba. They have the best beach, Eagle Beach, and are not in the crowded high rise hotel area. The staff is great and the hotel is beautiful and low key .... very relaxing. You can hop a bus to get to many places or just get a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Janice, Thank you for your kind words on your recent stay at Amsterdam Manor! We are glad to read that you always choose for Amsterdam Manor :) Thank you for the compliments on the staff and the beautiful beach in front of the hotel. We hope to see you soon! Sunny regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted May 1, 2018
ALWAYS ENJOYCOMING BACK TO THE AMSTERDAM. FRIENDLY, CLEAN AND ALWAYS WANTING TO PLEASE. THE PLUS IS A BEAUTIFUL BEACH ACROSS T/HE STREET.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2018 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked our beautiful beach and to hear that our staff was friendly and our property clean. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Oregon Coast

Quiet Hotel Across From Beach.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Nice location but we weren’t happy with our suite. Bathroom was very tiny with very dim, yellow lighting. Only One person could be in there at a time. The shower door is only half a door so water goes everywhere! Odd. Beautiful beach across the street. Food there was expensive and nothing special. The suite cost too much for what it was. Absolutely hated the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2018 by AMBR Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pt, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself during your stay and that you loved our beautiful beach and quiet hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our One Bedroom Suite bathroom and that it seemed to be too tiny for your taste. Please note that our bathrooms do vary by room depending on its size. We hope that despite these issues, you will give us another chance in the future and know that we are working to improve our services!