Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Paul from Ridgewood

Paul, Ridgewood

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is an economy hotel in the relatively expensive Aruba. It could be improved a lot with little investment. Staff are very nice, but the condition of the hotel is quite poor. It needs improvements. As an example, the hot water is just a little bit warmer than the cold water, not hot at all. Why not solar heated hot water in sunny Aruba? There are no coat hangers offered in the room. There are no rails to hang up the towels to dry. The rooms are relatively large and the water is clean, drinkable. The hotel has swimming pools too, that are clean. That is great! Also, next door there is the Madame Janette Restaurant; a really good place to eat. It takes about 25-30 minutes by walking to the beach which is also very nice. (Be careful when you walk in Aruba the drivers are crazy!) On the way, not far there are large Super Food stores too. Overall, an economy place in Aruba, that is a solution for a week.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

So so......

Posted Jan 13, 2015
I was not so close to the see.... Its in the jungle... Staf--- what stuff???? Not so god, my first and last time in this hotell.
3 out of 5
by DEYON from Georgetown, Guyana, South America

Important Review

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel stay for my six(6) nights was on average good. But i do have a few recommendation. The time for Check-in is too late to start at 4:00pm. Whats happens if your flight into Aruba is early in the morning, which was my case. i reach the hotel at 9:45am and i had to wait at the hotel until 12:00 noon and pay an extra USD$20 AS Early Check in.Additional if i wanted to check in at 9:45 am the front desk said i had to pay an additional USD$40.I Don't believe it is fair to the guest having travel for so much hours then still have to wait when you arrive to check in or don't have a choice but to pay additional money , when the hotel is fully aware that you were arriving at that time. You weren't even offered a cup of water to drink while you wait and this in my opinion was very hospitable. The stove in the room with the gas is another disaster. This need to be upgraded and not to work with a small bottle of gas that only last for cooking of one meal. But the room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dear Mr. Owner

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The grounds were nice. Bar was good. I really liked the location. You get to be in the "real" Aruba.
Cons: Hot water, bed cover, longer sheets, fix the sinks and power outlets, cleaner bathroom, install windows, and you could serve breakfast to your guests.
Location: You get to be away from the 5 star resorts, and be in the "real" Aruba. Eagle Beach, Bird Sanctuary, Old Dutch Windmill, store to buy clean towels.
Dear Mr. Owner, at your house, do you and your wife take a cold shower everyday, than dry yourselves off with filthy towels, groom yourselves to a rusty mirror, brush your teeth in a sink with no knob, do your business on a dirty toilet, than go to sleep in a dirty bed that has a very short sheet? Than, when you wake up in the morning, do you have something to eat at home, or do you have to walk 10 minutes up the street to eat breakfast? What’s that? You don’t? Than why to you force your guests to do these things? Also, does your house have dim lights, and no windows? Because your hotel does. I have to say, your staff was very friendly and helpful, but YOU Mr. Owner, don’t know the first thing about running a hotel. If you cannot figure out how a hotel should be run, you can contact “Hotel Impossible”, and they will assist you. Oh, and please tell your cleaning staff that checkout time is at 12, because they seem to think it is earlier. Thank you. Sincerely yours, an unhappy guest.
5 out of 5
by Sergei from Nj

Love blue village

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
You want to be in a quiet and peaceful place. Be there! nice swimming pool and playground.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miguel from Venezuela

Good

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels
It's close to the airport and staff is very helpfull
3 out of 5
by Edward

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels
There need to be directions to the hotel as well as the map. There are few or no street signs to guide you here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by edi

Not easy to find, not enough signs

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Security, and the price. There room set up, the pool. Kitchenett.
Cons: They need to dump there stained sheets, change out those uncomfortable beds, Get more signs up from the main road.
Location: The location is close to everything if you have a rental car, Beach etc..
The beds are uncomfortable. This is the second time I stayed there, Thinking maybe it was me, so give them another try. No more! They use stained bed sheets, and towels, a real turn off. There is no independent phone service, after 9pm you can not receive any calls, office is closed. Trying to find them is dificult, as you get closer to them, there are no more signs to help you with directions. They hold 100-dollars which is not advised in advance. I am not stayin there any more. I bring my own bathing soap, but for hand washing they should supply that.