Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great local motel in Aruba

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great economical place to stay with nice pool and short drive to beach. Room was large and very clean. Employees were helpful and friendly. We will return again.
5 out of 5
by John

Charming accommodations

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a really nice place. The apartments are large and clean; the staff is friendly and helpful. While the free breakfast is very basic it gets you off to a good start on the day and the people who service breakfast are very diligent. If you do plan on staying here be sure to bring along a copy of google map location of how to find it as it is off the beaten track (which is part of its charm) but even though off the main highway it is ten to fifteen minute drive to some really nice beach. Snorkeling here is great right from shore. Renting a car is almost a must for enjoying the island from the hotel location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Your wife or girlfriend will never forgive you.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Don't stay here unless you like being marooned. My rental car was useless when the neighborhood flooded after one day of rain. I had to strategize with a nice Dutch lady on where it might be safest to cross so that we could get to the grocery store. The neighborhood looks very 3rd world unlike the rest of Aruba. There is a little bar on the grounds that could be making a killing but they were rarely open. They make it clear when you check in that there are no refunds, so obviously they get lots of requests. This is a real dumparoo. They should turn it into a Love Motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from curacao

Nice basic studios with pool and restaurant

Posted Dec 2, 2015
I stayed for four nights and only needed basic accommodation, not too expensive. Rooms are large and include double bed, kitchenette, large/dining table, couch and small table. I had a small porch and next to the swimming pool area. Good enough and affordable for me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and as you can see we are still renovating some rooms to meet your expectations. Looking forward to see you again!!
4 out of 5
by Helen from Leicester

Excellent value

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for a week and really enjoyed my stay. The room was cleaned daily and towels were replaced. The pool was great and not too busy. Wifi worked in reception but not so much in my room but that wasn't a huge issue. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They also put on a free shuttle bus daily to the town and beach.
5 out of 5
by Abdool

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Lilly samson, Hotel Management
Dear Abdool, Thank you for your time to send us a review. Hope to see you again. Warm regards, The Aruba Blue Village team
4 out of 5
by Moises

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Lilly samson, Hotel Management
Dear Moises, We from Aruba Blue Village appreciate your time for the review. Hope to see you again. Warm regards, Aruba Blue Village team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for a nice hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
great staff. nice location near the beach and they have a pool. would definitely recommend staying here if your on a budget and want to get your moneys worth.
4 out of 5
by Lisebth from New Jersey

Nice stay for a good price

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed a week here with my husband. The staff was excellent very accommodating and helpful. The hotel is in a nice area only a few minutes from the beach and they have a very nice pool. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Best location you can find

Posted Apr 28, 2015
The hotel is close to anything you want, safe enviroment, friendly staff, clean, love the music by the bar to keep you entertain. I will totally, recommend this hotel to any one going to Aruba ...