Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2019
Boutique hotel with only 13 room, but very intimate. Off the beaten path, but not a long taxi ride to shopping, restaurants and other amenities. Very friendly staff - extremely attentive throughout out entire visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2019 by Ocean Z Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you in a near future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorhees, NJ

Posted Jul 15, 2019
Quiet, relaxing, gorgeous view of sunset, awesome balcony with small jacuzzi pool, comfortable beds, and the best shower stalls in Aruba. Multiple water jets in Shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2019 by Ocean Z Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Ocean Z Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jul 2, 2019
If you don't like high rises and crowds, this is the place for you. The property and rooms are kept immaculately clean. The staff is personable and very helpful. The location is ideal (walking distance) for less crowded, picturesque beaches and the island's best snorkeling. The food at the hotel restaurant was not great compared to other options on the island, so I recommend having a rental car for dining and also visiting different beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2019 by Ocean Z Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. Hope see you soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted Jun 26, 2019
We stayed in Suite 11, which shares a private infinity pool with one other suite. The room was gorgeous — beautiful view, large bathroom and shower, amazing walk-in closet, and big comfy bed. The food at this hotel is fantastic! Seafood ceviche was the best we’ve had anywhere — truly, anywhere! The staff was the most friendly and attentive we’ve had the pleasure of meeting anywhere. This hotel is exceptional in every respect. A true home away from home. It’s imposible to stay here and not be completely charmed! Thank you, Andreina, Estefany, Jose, Mary Jane, and the rest of the warm and wonderful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by Eva, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to serve you in a near future. This is your home in Aruba.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 stars . Hope you visit us again soon .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2019
Beautiful building, very nice design. Great food. Staff goes above and beyond. Lovely pool area. Ocean-facing rooms also face the road that runs between hotel and beach. Beach very close and snorkeling right off beach is fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2019 by Eva Owner , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Hope to have you back soon and enjoying our great Gem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Mar 25, 2019
One of the best experiences I’ve ever had. We felt at home. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. The food was delicious, probably the best on the Island. The hotel was so relaxing and peaceful and the staff treated us like VIP the entire stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel when visiting Aruba. The owner Eva checked in with us everyday to make sure everything was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2019 by Owner, Hotel Management
My sweet ladies, it was such a pleasure to have had you in our Ocean Z family and apreciate so much your review so all that are interested in having this experience will know a bit from our guest. We hope to see you real soon , Best regards from all the staff, Eva/Andreina. Ocean Z .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2019 by Team Ocean Z, Hotel Management
Ocean Z Boutique Hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inkpen, gb

Posted Mar 4, 2019
Oceanz is a fantastic boutique hotel. We felt really welcome and nothing was too much trouble. The food was really very good and asking for a variation was no trouble. The rooms were moder, stylish and very clean. The location was great for us to as it was near some lovely beaches.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2019 by Eva Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and we make sure we please all our guests and in our beautiful hotel the word its not possible DOES NOT EXIST, we aim to give a perfect stay and always with a smile. see you soon to your home away from home.