Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga

Nice hotel.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to the main hwy. They had the best beds and sheets I've slept on in a loooong time.
Cons: It's a cold climate. A hot tub would have been awesome at the end of the day.
Location: Delft, Amsterdam, Rotterdam all within easy drives.
My daughter and I stayed for one night during our 10 day trip to Europe. It was easy to find and in a nice area. The staff was the most pleasant of the hotels we stayed during our trip. I missed not having a pool with hot tub, but that seems to be the norm in europe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Good tv choice. If you are from UK and good news, they have a BBC 1 and 2!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and great breakfast. Comfortable room. Location is far from everywhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location in Rotterdam for Short Stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, excellent service and overall high standard that the Van de Valk hotels give.
Location: Excellent location for visiting the Rotterdam Zoo and very close to excellent road links to the city centre of Rotterdam
Used the hotel as our first Overnight stay having arrived via the ferry at Hook van Holland. The overall experience at the hotel was a great start to our holiday.
4 out of 5
by Bjørn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Robert from Boise

Not great, not horrible

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. I do not recommend for vacation stays. The hotel is okay for a business stay, but no amenities for families.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel close to everything I needed!

Posted May 14, 2016
Close to the train station, zoo, stadium. Everything I wanted and more. The staff were class and the restaurant food was excellent!