Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

A tucked away gem

Posted Jan 15, 2018
A quiet, private, peaceful oasis. Go, relax, and enjoy breakfast on the porch or by the pool. So good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Quiet Location

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: There were no negatives...everything was positive.
Cons: Install a larger vanity in the bathroom and/or shelves for easier placement of toiletries.
Location: 1.5 km from the beach - about a 20 minute walk on a main road. Great massage parlor within 6-7 minutes.
Stayed 5 nights in two room efficiency unit....large bedroom, good size bathroom and combo kitchen/living room. Outside terrace and hammock included. Next to pool and deck chairs. Excellent accommodations with lots of light, air conditioning and free high speed wifi (except for a short period when the local Internet company had a failure). Kitchen was well equipped with small refrigerator, gas stove, lots of glasses and plates and cooking supplies. The manager (Zumella ?) was superb...very attentive, helpful and super friendly. There were NO surprises...everything was as advertised. Location is about 20 minutes from the airport on a side street where there are no car or other people noises. Price is fair. Only negative was the small vanity in the bathroom and lack of shelf space for toiletries. I would DEFINITELY return to this facility for a quiet stay, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds on the beach (about 1.5 km away). Good grocery stores within 10 minutes and a great massage salon only 6-7 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Definitely Coming Back ! ! !

Posted Nov 22, 2017
After reading previous good reviews I was optomistic but skeptical but from the second I was greatest by the property manager Zulema I was instantly at ease. She was very welcoming, gave me a tour and took the time to briefly tell me about the island and give me a break down of the area. The property itself was clean and had a.c. units. She was a text or call away for any questions, to get you a cab from anywhere on the island, restaurant recommendations, car rental, etc.... You name it and she could get it done for you. The area was safe. I plan on returning and staying there again Feb. 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

2 minute drive from Eagle Beach and Superfoods

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: It's great as is.
Location: Convenient for everything. 15 minute drive from airport.
2nd time here and we love it. Secluded spot that's still only 2 minute drive from Eagle Beach, the island's main supermarket, Superfoods and just five minutes from Palm Beach. Great accommodation. Roomy and a nice pool. Great staff. Zuleyma is awesome. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIA

Nice hotel and great location

Posted May 21, 2017
We were very satisfied. We had an extremely pleasant experience. They really took care of us well. Anything we needed we just asked for. We were near two amazing beaches and had near supermarkets and restaurants. Really don't have any complaints, on the contrary we thank them for making our experience a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very cozy

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: More kitchen supplies to cook on the grill, and beach chairs to take to the beach
Location: Near everything like beach, supermarkets, and restaurants
It was very quiet and pleasant many things around our hotel, very good experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the modest price.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
White Beach Apartments are inexpensive (by local standards), so one does get one's money's worth. The property is close to the best supermarket and the best beach in Aruba (Eagle Beach) (about 5 min-s by car). Many major restaurants are within a short drive. The accommodations themselves are mediocre. The bedroom was OK 'cause of air conditioning. But the Living room/kitchenette was not great at all. Nor air conditioning and no real space for cooking. Very small and ancient refrigerator. Because of the lack of air conditioner, we had to keep the door open, which brought a lot of small insects. The patio in front of the apartment, where we chose to eat was nice and so was the little pool. I would give the apartment a 3 or 3.5. However the lady who took care of all our requests, questions, and needs, whose name is Zulema, was a gem: always responding within minutes, always helpful and courteous. We loved her!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Just OK....

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Grounds were pretty
Cons: new counters, faucets, fix grout
My boyfriend and I booked this last minute. The apartment buildings and grounds are very pretty on the outside but less attractive in the units. We had a leaking toilet around the base which we didn't report, a microwave that looks like it was going to fall out of the wall shelf and come crashing down on the counter which we did report and a very uncomfortable bed which can't be remedied unless they get new ones.. The manager of the units was very social, amenable and available during our stay. She offered us great restaurant suggestions and she is very sweet, but the facilities were just ok and need to be updated. Examples are the faucets, need for new grout and the need to paint the units. All in all, it was just mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never land, Way out

Posted Feb 17, 2017
After a review on Expedia after we arrived on 2/13/17, we were asked to leave on 2/14/17 at 10:40am by the manager, Ms. Zulema without a Refund. She left the day before, knowing that we were not happy with this hotel as well the location. When asked about hot water and iron we were told, no hot water n kitchen sick and face basin and no iron for safety. However; we had no hot water n shower also. Furthermore, the pool had tree residue
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by F.L., Hotel Management
Marlene Henderson was complaining about Unexpected fees, no hot water , No dining /No transportation /No iron and dangerous location , no run down and many many more. Just one hour after check in! We answered as follow: That this all is not reasonable. We do have hot water but not in the kitchen. You are here first time and conclude its dangerous and write this on internet!!! Its safe and quit!! A lot of things we didn’t response because it was to crazy. But we wrote for example: You really have to read before you book because we did not told you on the webpage that we will have dining or transportation or that we have iron. All information we do have is there. You did not book a hotel with dining and breakfast and transportation. You did book an budget apartment where you live independently. About the the service charge fees /tax: When you go to the BOOK button on the page like you have done you see next under your price the button “ due at the hotel”. There you see this info also. Expedia have send you all this in the confirmation also. Please read this well so we don’t have miscommunication . It's not far to complain about things that you would know if you had read the webpage of Expedia. You are very disappointed. We have never experienced. We find this also exaggerated. Maybe you have booked the wrong apartment and you have to stay in an expensive hotel. If you want to leave then that's fine. Axis tomorrow you sleep well after a day still feels the same way you can do that better. Please contact tomorrow. What you wrote clear all is not changing. Sleep well
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Quiet Aruba Apartment

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Well equipped apartment in quiet neighborhood. Close to Super Center and short drive to the beach. Manager & staff very helpful. A good value away from the hustle and bustle of big resorts. The beds were very uncomfortable and for this reason I would not return.