Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Very nice quiet place close to the beach. Would recommend for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj usa

Nice studio , definitely rent a car

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Very nice welcoming , and it's extremely quiet , which I really enjoyed , close to many beaches and boulevards , if you are looking for something afordable and quiet for a short stay this is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Baytown, Texas

My husband and I stayed ten days we had great time

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: It is located in a developing area, and well populated.
Cons: Put Rooi Santo 26 in large letters at the top of the Sign.
Location: Lots of entertainment nearby, restaurants, bars, supermarkets,
We had a great experience, the apartments are located in a nice neighborhood, There are quite a few apartments like White Beach close by and also a resort. Restaurants are minutes away from the apartments, also super markets. The apartments are well taken care off. We saw gardeners taking care of the pool and the garden, we saw workers carrying tools making sure everything is working all right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Nice, Affordable & close to palm beach!

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
We had a great Christmas vacation in Aruba & definitely plan on going back again! White beach apartments was perfect for us because it was in a very convenient location but you definitely need a car to get you around. Directions to get there are a little tricky, we downloaded goggle maps & we were able to navigate around Aruba with no problems but there are 2 white beach Apartments that come up & we ended up lost on the first day! But after that we were very comfortable driving around. Zulema the manager was very accommodating, friendly & just awesome! She made us feel at home and was easily available & accessible via whatsapp. My kids loved having the pool to themselves most of the time because the place is very quiet & provides a very relaxed vacation. There is a grill by the pool which we made use of on Christmas Day, we had a Barbecue & invited our neighbors & it was so much fun!! There's a cleaning lady who came in once during the week & spruced up the place & changed the bed linen & provided clean towels, however you can always request for more/clean towels at anytime. I would advise that you bring your own soap, shampoo, conditioner etc because non is provided this being an apartment. The free wifi was fast & reliable & we were always streaming music & the kids were playing on their iPads & it was never slow or laggy.Palm beach is only a 20 minute walk & <5 min drive & the California lighthouse is about 10min drive. You will love it here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Good for the money

Posted Feb 21, 2016
20 mins walk to beach. We didnt mind as we're young. Taxi mix up on leaving but made the flight fine. Pool was small, cool and quiet. Good aircon. Good value overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice for our extended stay

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable enough to stay in aruba a few extra days, and manager was very nice.
Cons: Shower controls, more counter space, better arrangement of furniture.
Location: Directions provided are accurate, but there's a faster/shorter rte to the high rise hotel area through rooi santo - then the beaches there are free
We just recently traveled to Aruba for our Honeymoon. We had a timeshare for the first 6 nights but wanted to stay longer, so we decided to book an extra few (3) through expedia with our plane tickets to get a better deal. Overall, White Beach was nice for what we wanted it for. It checked all the essential boxes minus being close to the beach, and was pretty much the least expensive option available at the time. PROS: - clean - pool on premises - private - pretty flowers everywhere - nice AC - TV and WIFI were excellent - Will let you check in early if you need it and reach out to the manager. CONS - the studio was too small: even for two people, the studio was very tiny, there wasn't even enough room for the bedroom suit to fit properly, and there is no counter space for cooking or anything. Additionally, the mini- fridge wont fit gallons, so you have to buy refrigeration required beverages and groceries in small quantities - water temp in shower only has 3 settings: cold, warm, medium-warm - definitely far away from anything - you must have a rental car - no community life - desert and abandoned houses around the apartments, and we didn't see anyone else that stayed in the apartments for the entire time we were there - no one ever used the pool so we felt like we should go somewhere with music and people - very close to busy road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, canada

Nice appartment with lovely staff

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Nice and quiet place to stay. We stayed at Whitebeach apt for 9 nights and enjoy everyday. The owner is very kind and lovely. The beach is 15 minutes by walk but you can also rent bikes next door for 25$ per day. The apartment was clean and the outside living room big and perfect for a drink at night. There is also a supermarket about 5 minutes walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great Location, Great Value, Great Staff

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It is close to everything. It is away from the major hotels so it is much less busy for those who like peace and quiet.
Cons: DEFINITELY the bed. I recommend to management if they read this to buy fitted sheets. Our sheets were constantly coming off while we were sleeping.
Location: Close to everywhere you would need to go, with a rental car. The location is perfect.
The apartment is about 5 minutes away from the beach by car and on the northern side of the island. The southern half of the island isn't all that interesting for tourists so the location was great. There is a small store about 2 minutes away for small items and small groceries. There is a larger store called Super Foods about 10 minutes away for larger purchases. If you are looking for something much more affordable and out of the major traffic of tourism in Aruba, this is it. Nice and quiet, private, a swimming pool, bbq, chairs to layout, A/C, Wi-Fi, cable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible smells

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Simply put the room smelled. And it smelled terrible. Sour. The Air conditioner had black mold growing in it. We had to keep fragranced candles burning to make the apt bearable. Also, BEWARE PRICING. Our 4 nights on hotels.com was advertized at $500. When we arrived we had to pay an ADDITIONAL $140 IN TAXES. The locals all know of it as the stinky apartments.... Go somewhere else......
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Franklin Lugo, Hotel Management
Because of suddenly leaking pipes underground. We fixed it ..can happened but of course not nice. Sorry for that. The tax / service charge is like noticed on each website and also readable in each confirmation by expedia and others.