Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
Boked through this booking site. Arrived to find hotel closed for refurbishment. Hotel chain booked me to nearest hotel in thier group, but 4km from this hotel. also more expensive hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Badhotel is an apt name

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels
When I travel, the only thing I use a hotel room for is to sleep and shower. So I typically choose cheap hotels, and I don't care much if paint is peeling off the walls, or the carpeting needs replacement. But this hotel failed to reach even my fairly loose standards. The internet didn't work, the window wouldn't shut, the walls were paper thin meaning there was a lot of noise, and when I went to check out, nobody was manning the front desk (they don't even open it until 7:30, and the person was late). When somebody finally got there, she couldn't figure out how to check me out. I almost missed my plane because the process took so long. The staff was very friendly and tried to be helpful (when they were there - the front desk is only open for very limited hours) but wasn't able to do much. And even though it was inexpensive for Noordwijk, it was still twice what I typically pay for a hotel in the U.S. It wasn't the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but I wouldn't recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2013 on Hotels
Inexpensive hotel in Noordwijk, located a few blocks in from the sea. The halls and rooms are a bit dark, but otherwise fine. Wi-fi is only readily available in the lounge, not in (all) the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yazun from South Korea

No Internet connection and bad ventilation

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Pros: The resturent
Actually, the hotel looks generaly nice. However, I have some comments about it: 1- The internet connection is very weak and i couldn't connect from my room because it was in the second floor !!!! It is not written on the hotel's website that the net connection is very week. Actually, I was depending on using the net connection before I came to the Hotel for commenaction with my family (out side Europe). So, I called my family just few times, every time was less than 2 minutes. Surprisingly, the connection fee is 2 Euros and the cost of one minutes is 3.5 EUROs!!!! I paid much. I think that if I went to higher level hotel with good internet connection, I piad less that what I paid in Flecher Badhotel. 2- The ventilation system in my room was not good. Always there is a smell, even at the first time when I just arrived the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from limburg

Goede ligging

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Goede ligging en zeer vriendelijk personeel
Cons: Airco
Location: Alles binnen loopafstand.
Eenvoudig hotel. Prima ligging tov strand, winkels en wandelroutes. Heerlijk ontbijt. Kamers waren eenvoudig .Helaas zijn er altijd mensen die s morgens vroeg over de gang schreeuwen . Ook was t te horen als de buren in de douche stonden en het toilet doorspoelden. Er was geen airco in t hotel. Dat maakte dat t benauwd op de kamer en bar was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

gedateerd hotel in de buurt van het centrum

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Het personeel en de grootte van het hotel.
Cons: Het hotel is behoorlijk gedateerd. Met wat verf en aanpassingen zal het er meteen veel anders en uitnodigender uitzien
Location: De locatie is prima. Op loopafstand van het centrum en strand etc.
Enigszins gedateerd familiehotel met vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel.
4 out of 5
by Rudi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Linselles

Tourisme tranquille : plages, promenades, ...

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Quartier calme. Promenade sympa jusque la plage.
Nous cherchions eau chaude : oui. Près de la plage : oui. Télé : oui. Tranquillité : oui. Bon : les chambres sont à refaire mais c'est bien chauffé. Nous recherchions surtout un excellent petit déjeuner et c'est le cas : varié, copieux et bien installé (places assises bien espacées, muret de bois, personnel sympa et toujours souriant.) Prix correct. Etablissement décontracté.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Ik heb een 3 sterren hotel geboekt, het leek 1 á 2 sterren. Kamer was klein; bed ook.p