Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: We liked the location and the friendliness of the staff
Location: I went running in the dunes every morning and we rented bicycles and went on a 4 hour tour in the area
We had a very positive experience. This was the second time we stayed there
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Going Dutch.

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
My second time staying at this Hotel and really really comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poland

Far from the main beaches

Posted Sep 9, 2016
If u have a car, the hotel is okay. But if u don't then u have to rent a bike or walk 1.30 h to the downtown. It would be great if the hotel had a shuttle transportation. Also, the free internet doesnt work well. But, other than that the hotel seems okay :)
3 out of 5
by L J from USA

Some good, some not so good.

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, breakfast was very good, but the room was a problem. To control the heat you had to get down on your knees, locate the radiator knob through a hole and try to guess how much of a turn would reach comfort. Multiple guesses required. Had dinner in the hotel restaurant and had swordfish. It came nearly raw. I sent it back--still not cooked and by now the sides were cold. The bill included the dish I could not eat, but the manager removed it when I objected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portugal

nice restaurant

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: retaurant , personal.
Cons: rooms decoration of room, comfort, tea and cofee in the room .
Location: nature nice..
This is more of a restaurant and event hotel than a hotel, the restaurant is pleasent, nice breakfast , nice geografic situation if you have a car, manny rooms for meeting weedings... But the rooms are deceiving, ugly decoration, no tea or coffee in the room, more or less clean, small TV...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern, comfortable, fantastic breakfast.

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Everything you would want in a hotel; you can't go wrong by staying here - clean, modern, comfortable, fantastic breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Kukenhof Gardens

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels
Serene setting in quiet country atmosphere. Staff was extremely helpful and kind. Elegant dining room and great breakfast. We loved this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Dorset, UK

Friendly, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly atmosphere
Cons: Lack of view from room
Location: Out of town, giving the hotel a quiet atmosphere, but you need a car.
Very pleasant hotel, with friendly and helpful staff situated in a quiet location out of town on the edge of the beach-dunes. Very good breakfast. Being that bit out of town, you do need a car to get anywhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby, Warwickshire

Fantastic service, food & wine

Posted Jun 5, 2007
Fabulous restaurant - beautiful food with an extensive wine list - like a British Michelin Starred restaurant. Impeccable service - nothing was too much trouble. Good English spoken by all staff. The room was spacious, extremely comfortable - a balcony with woodland view - we awoke to birdsong every morning. Excellent - can't wait to go back.