Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kenilworth, UK

Nice hotel & Amazing shower

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Amazing shower
Cons: Availability of Foreign/international Newspapers. More menu choice for dinner.
Location: Next to sea
Nice hotel. I spend two very good nights. Nice facilities. I just wished I had taken my swimsuit to enjoy the pool, etc... On the other hand, I had a treat with the shower. I will never forget this hotel because of the shower: 3 buttons, 6 minutes wait and all the spa treatments at once in your bathroom!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Radisson Blu Palace Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Clair, thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It's also good to hear that the shower facilities were up to your standard. I will make sure to forward your feedback about our menu to the relevant department. We hope to see you back here in Noordwijk soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK.

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Comfy, quiet and good location
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Good hotel with a wide range of amenities. Well located centrally in the town but slightly away from the main strip so very quiet. Room was large, comfortable and quiet. The hotel is easy to get to by bus and rail. Check in was efficient and front desk was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will make sure to forward your compliments to my colleagues. We hope to see you back soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Nice stuff. Big clean rooms. Only downside is breakfast price. Its to expensive for what you get (20€ per person)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Radisson Blu Palace Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. However, I'm sorry to hear that you did not think our Super Breakfast Buffet was worth the price. I will forward this feedback to the relevant department. We hope to see you back again soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
This is a well located hotel on the beach in Noordwijk. The rooms are fine. However the toilet did stink of urine, and the breakfast was simply horrible. Sorry guys, but that was my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by The Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your room and our beautiful location here in Noordwijk aan Zee. However, we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. I will make sure to forward your feedback about the hygiene in your room to the relevant department. We apologise for the inconvenience. We hope to be able to welcome you back in our hotel again and convince you of our Super Breakfast buffet. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Your Room Could Be Located in the Basement

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room quality, Expedia could be better about advising that there are rooms located subterranean.
Location: Typical beach type town with dunes, a boardwalk & restaurants.
While the hotel itself seemed nice upon entering, our room was technically in the basement. What you don't see in the pictures, is the backside of the hotel which is where our room was located. Be aware that there are several basement levels and the elevator might take you to a -1 floor, but there is at least decent light from the windows. The room itself was decently sized, but there were stains on the wallpaper above the bed and the shower jets were noticeably dirty. During our trip we also stayed at a Hilton, and at a boutique hotel and this by far was the least impressive hotel stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by The Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Tricia, thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our location here in Noordwijk aan Zee. However, we are very sorry to hear that the location of your room within our hotel was not what you had expected. I will forward your feedback about the wallpaper and shower jets to the relevant department. We apologise for the inconvenience. We hope to welcome you back in our hotel and if possible you could book a Superior or Business Class room since these are at the front side of the hotel. Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly staff, and convenient location - short walk from the beach and market
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our amazing location. We hope to see you back soon! Yours truly, the Radisson Blu Palace Hotel team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Excellent reception staff -recommended beach cafe for breakfast, printed off boarding passes. Very good bar staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Very Nice Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Price. Design.
Cons: Reduce the parking rates. Our room was under-stocked in terms of tea, kleenex and extra pillows but all were delivered reasonably quickly.
Location: Near the beach, Keukenhof Gardens and relatively easy to get to Schipol Airport.
We stayed here for two nights at the end of a three week trip through The Netherlands, France and Belgium. It was chosen for it's convenience to Schipol Airport and the tulip fields near the Keukenhof Gardens, not to mention the large beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Big rooms but not the best

Posted Oct 20, 2016
The rooms are quite large here especially compared to European hotels. Rooms are badly in need of some updates and I found the bed much too firm. Not likely a hotel I'd stay at again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by M. Driebergen, Hotel Management
Dear Ryan, thank you very much for your review. We do have the most spacious rooms of the hotels in Noordwijk. If you would like to visit our hotel again, I'd like to recommend you to book a room with a Coco Mat bed. These are a lot softer due to multiple layers. We'd love to welcome you again soon! Warm regards,