Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

kind of misleading

Posted Apr 23, 2017
40 minutes away from the nearest public transportation, not really close at all to noordwijk or the beach (over 30 minute walk). Staff were awesome though, they were the redeeming part of the stay, very helpful and friendly. The room was small with crappy mattresses with no hand soap or hand towel, the shower head also just came out of the wall in the bathroom. No walls or curtain so the water got everywhere and the shower had a weak wide spray, plus it was a shower where you had to push for about 20 seconds of water. Breakfast was decent with boiled eggs toasts and veggies. Also not great for solo travellers, as there is no where to meet people. The floor was also very gross. I spilled some water and wiped it up and a lot more than water turned up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Next to the beach but too far from city

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Location: there is the beach.
Misleading location, didn't realise it was impractical for city trips.
5 out of 5
by GERASIMOS from Crete

Nice stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice and clean room - Big enough.The breakfast was very good too.
5 out of 5
by Timothy R from Canada

Great for families

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
A great hostel close to the beach and to nature trails. A good outdoor play area for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overijssel

Aangenaam verrast.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: de douches. die moesten we elke 30 sec. opnieuw aandrukken.
Location: leuk speelterrein voor jeugd/kinderen. 1,6 km lopen door de duinen naar het strand.
Prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. Dicht bij het strand. Vriendelijk personeel. Prima ontbijt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We have had a nice weekend at the hostel. Everything was clean. The staff was very nice and polite. Every day we had a nice fresh breakfast and there was enough. I would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Entfernu.g zur Rennstrecke paßt nicht....wie vorgegeben war...
5 out of 5
by Henny

Het was heel erg gezellig, rustig en fijn!!!

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Het is een zeer eenvoudig, gezellig en schoon hostel met vriendelijke bediening aan de balie bij entree en eetzaal en een goede service. Goede bedden en prima ontbijt. Ook handig om savonds te kunnen eten, waar we niet aan toe zijn gekomen. Ó Bij de douche misten we een trekker om de douche droog te maken en een glas bij de wastafel. We hoorden dat dit ontbrak doordat er veel door de gasten wordt meegenomen...... Prachtige omgeving om te wandelen en te fietsen en ook voor bezoek aan musea en vele andere culturele bezienswaardigheden in de omgeving. Wij zijn o.a. naar Museum Voorlinden in Wassenaar geweest, naar Haarlem en een dag langs het strand gewandeld. We hebben drie dagen intens genoten. Veel dank voor het gezellige verblijf!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Beste Henny, Bedankt voor uw leuke reactie! We hopen u graag nogmaals te mogen ontvangen in Noordwijk. Met vriendelijke groet, Natascha
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruim, relaxed.

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Veel voor weinig, grote kamers voor groepen, als gezin hadden we alleen maar enkele stapelbedden maar voor een keer niet erg. Ruime kamer en douche (voor 6 pers) . Flexibel personeel, bierglazen konden gewoon mee naar de kamer. Kregen direct bij inchecken goede info over wat voor stranden er waren en info over parkeren, top, heel handig. Ruime locatie, mogelijk rumoerig s avonds in de zomer omdat de kamers om de binnenplaats heen liggen. Leuk barretje en ook de lobby was s avonds sfeervol. Super grote badkamer kan je met t hele gezin tegelijk in, met minder valide zitje in de douche. Wel was er een trapje van een stapelbed stuk en geducktaped, in de wc was iets stuk maar geen last van gehad. Licht in de bakamer kregen wij niet uit maar niet erg.