Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coasr

Great stay close to beach ships restaurant's

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Older building beautifully renovated. Great pool area. Had studio room which was great for us. Laundry facilities free to use. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Ideal position

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The position and the fact that being on the river side it was quiet.
Cons: Would like some more toiletries e.g shampoo.
Location: There are so many things to do in Noosa and the surrounding area. Just relax on the beach or watch the sunset at the spit.
The hotel is in an ideal position, close to the beach, shops, restaurants, National Park and River. The facilities are excellent and although the studio is compact it had everything needed for a short stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a 5 out of 5 experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Laguna. We are self catering apartments and to keep our costs lower than our competitors, we keep our amenities provided to guests to a minimum. Management do have small shampoo/conditioner bottles available at reception for a small charge. Management have concluded that these bottles are rarely finished by each guest and find them an environmental waste and will look into an alternative for the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to get there. Park always.

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Lastminute
Would definately stay again. Very easy. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by David

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Good price and centrally located. Not enough parking under the building though - especially if its a busy weekend in Noosa. The location is excellent though. Clean and tidy. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Great position, lovely welcome and friendly, helpful staff. Lovely river view and easy parking and access. The room was very comfortable and attractive. We were able to borrow from a wide collection of DVDs for $1. Our only suggestions would be that the sliding doors have fly wire and that shampoo and conditioner be provided. We had difficulty drying our towels so I think they could be changed at least every 2 days. Also. $5 to rent another towel to use after the pool was a bit hefty. Nevertheless we look forward to staying at the Laguna again and will happily recommend it to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great place to stay in Noosa

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Close to the beach. Clean walls. Oh so good shower. Nice views and quiet inside tough close to busy Hastings st. Tony (the manager) is the best.
Cons: Keep it as it is
Location: Beach is across the road, good coffee places, shopping...
We were staying in Laguna Hotel for 3 nights over Anzac day break . We liked the spacious and freshly painted rooms, cosy lounge room, inviting bedroom with the balcony and great river's view. All appliances were working fine. Best of all was the service in the hotel where all stuff members are friendly and super caring. Our special thanks to Tony for being attentive and generous to our situation. I am definitely coming back and happy to recommend to everyone to book yourself in to the Hotel Laguna. Great place, great people.
4 out of 5
by Laura

Great spot

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel...great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Too many stairs to unit, pull out bed was terrible and there was empty liquor bottles left in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location to beach, shops, etc.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, pool.
An easy carefree holiday, in a great part of the world. Restaurants are not cheap, be prepared to pay $100.00 plus for a dinner for two. Overall a great place to relax, and enjoy the sun,surf, and casual life style.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Laguna and we look forward to your return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent property close to everything that noosa

Posted Feb 26, 2017
we had a great weekend in noosa and loved the property that we stayed at
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Linda Jedynak, Hotel Management
Management and staff are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come again