Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: All the beds could do with toppers. . A bit firm for our guests preference, but bearable.
Location: Boat hire in front. Kids paddling in river and on kayaks. No 2 ferry stop. 2 stops to the Sofitel at Noosa Heads. Water taxi pick ups just a 100m walk
Lots of river activity and people watching from balcony. Beautiful apartment. Very spacious rooms. Great location. Some traffic noise as near roundabout, but bedrooms are at the back, and perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by ShonaJ, Hotel Management
Hi Lill, thanks for your review and the advice about the topper pads. We hope that it didn't spoil your holiday too much. All the best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

noisy spot - no views on ground floor.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Wotif
Cons: Advise visitors about noise in front apartments, so they can have a choice. As we didn't have a view, would have much rather another choice.
Due to proximity of late night restaurant/bar, made it very noisy to even watch tv let alone sleep. As well as noise from traffic. No view from ground floor as obstructed by hedge. A very uncomfortable lounge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Hi Maria, thanks for your review. Generally we are able to accommodate guests' priorities whether it be for an apartment facing the river or for a quieter spot at the rear of the property. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geelong

Great spot. River views.

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Wotif
Enjoyed staying here. We had a river view apartment. Was spacious and clean. Great to wake up to the view every day. Great restaurant and fish and chip shop right below our room. Paddle board hire and a ferry stop right across the road. Staff were helpful and had a nice pool area and gardens. Would stay there again no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Good location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for three nights, unfortunately the pool was unusable for one of those. Generally the hotel was good, fairly clean. Happy with the amount of crockery and cooking equipment etc. a short drive to most things but I'll look to stay along Hastings street next time. Traffic and parking is hectic at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Hi Andrew, thanks for your review. We apologise for any inconvenience having the pool being out of action for repairs to lighting. Glad that you found the resort to your satisfaction generally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Wotif
Location: Good walking tracks
Excellent location and great restaurants within close walk Really lovely room but was a little noise in morning with the buses stopping outside
4 out of 5
by Carmel

Love the hot spa.

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely place to stay (though not like the photos at all, was a little more dated than the photos and balcony wasn't as large or open plan). Our two bedroom apartment was spacious enough for our family of 4. We were on the top floor, which was nice and even though we were located at the back of the complex, we still had a view of the Noosa River. It would have been nice to have a lift to the top floor, but only stairs. I noticed that other apartments at the front of the complex did have lift access. The furniture was modern and comfortable. Our favourite part was the hot spa next to the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Wotif
Great resort. Very good value for money. Within walking distance to lovely eateries .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for your review. During the quieter months, we offer a range of special rates for 3, 5 and 7 day stays which are good value for guests wanting to visit when there aren't so many people about. Great that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Lastminute
Great apartment, resort and location. Highly recommend the cafe bar next door too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again some time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mount Martha

Great location, huge apartment and affordable.

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Wotif
We were here in low season so shared the pool etc with only a couple of families. I would imagine it would be pretty crowded in high season and there is not a lot of lounges etc around the pool if you need to sit watching kids
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for your feedback regarding the sun loungers. We'll look at what can be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to river and shops.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great time. We would be sure to come back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Shona J, Hotel Management
Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Great to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. See you next time.