Ratings based on 1,142 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfortable environment

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Staff and rooms. One bedroom Villa's are very comfortable.
Cons: Bar area was a little messy during out stay. In general the lighting was abrasive. It would change the atmos if Tungsten balanced LED's were used.
Location: Close to Noosa Junction. Long walk down the hill to Hastings St & the beach. But doable if you are up for it!
Very happy with our stay. The rooms are clean, spacious and well appointed. The staff were all very friendly. There are a lot of amenities and the location is pretty good. Not super close to the beach but is central in Noosa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality accomodation and facilities

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Great location for a family holiday with excellent facilities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Our visit was for pleasure. A family holiday, our apartment was very spacious, clean, well equipped. Staff were friendly and helpful, a shuttle bus was available to transport residents to Hastings Street. Swimming pool was clean, excellent play areas at the pool for children and always clean towels available for use.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Wotif
Couldn't wait to try this place, such a disappointment. The room had a bad smell and the bed sheets smelt like have been used. I won't be coming back to this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
Location: location was fine and the courtesy bus was a great addition
We loved the apartment beautifully appointed quality fittings comfortable surrounds. The place was spotless and i was so pleased to find tea towels and spare refuse bags Its the little things that count too. The staff were so friendly and always smiling and bright. We were there during school holidays so staff would have been under pressure but this was never made apparent. Just two things that were a little disappointing 1. We felt the pool was a bit too small for the amount of people using it 2. We couldn't open our windows at night because of the noise from the rooftop air conditioner however when the windows were closed we couldn't hear the sound. Otherwise a very enjoyable stay and would highly recommend the place and Noosa too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fantastic complex

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Wotif
I can't rate this place highly enough. We had a very enjoyable stay. Our unit was cleaned daily and staff were very helpful. They have a bus to take you to and from Noosa, every hour daily. The pool area is lovely and suitable for all ages. The only thing we weren't keen on was the location of our unit. It was right next to the children's pool area and as we were a couple on our own, we would have preferred to be somewhere a little more private and quiet. This is definitely a family oriented resort, not really for couples on their own.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Shelf

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
It is a great resort and worth the value. Pool are was as shown and the kids loved it. Hope stay were friendly and helpful (which wasn't our experience throughout Australia) unit were in great shape with instructions to use everything. We weren't impressed with the food quality at the restaurant but the kids ate free for breakfast and dinner which softened the blow. There are allot of restaurants in town and we are at a different one each night. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Wotif
Clean and high class resort. Rooms a little noisy. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Stuart McGillivray, Hotel Management
Good Morning Thank you for you feedback. We at RACV Noosa Resort look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Fantastic place to relax

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had a great break. Handy to Noosa township with handy shuttle to get there and back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Stuart McGillivray, Hotel Management
Thank you David. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at RACV Noosa Resort. Hope you can visit us again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 5-star resort quality and terrible mattresses

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The housekeeping manager was very nice, the facilities seem nice but are not targeted towards couples.
Cons: The mattresses were the worst part of RACV and should be replaced. It is the most important part of a hotel stay.
Location: The location is too far from Hasting street to walk but offers a free shuttle.
We arrived at RACV Noosa to find our room was a little larger than an oversize shoebox. There was no bathtub which was a real let down but the worst part of our stay by far was how uncomfortable the bed was. We could feel the springs and the mattress was warped beyond belief- by far the worst night sleep we have ever had. It took only a couple of hours before we decided to contact reception. The housekeeping manager was very friendly and accommodating by offering an additional mattress topper and re-made the bed for us while apologising for the inconvenience- this was the best service we received for our entire stay. The first morning I woke up with a very sore back and the second morning my wife woke up with a sore back. We asked if our mattress could be replaced but were informed that all the mattresses were the same, though only some had been replaced with new ones. We were instead offered to be moved to another room. After another poor night sleep in a new room and not enjoying our holiday at all we decided that we could not stay any longer and made the decision to check out two nights early. We contacted Wotif for a refund for the final two nights and RACV claimed we never mentioned the problems with our mattress but would refund a single night - which is surprising, since they moved us to another room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Darren McClenaghan, Hotel Management
Hello, It is not often we receive a rating of '1' and obviously disappointed with the review. We understand how important it is to get a great night's sleep on holidays which is why we invest so much in high quality bedding. I will address your 2 main areas of concern separately : Bedding * We have never had a complaint about the beds in both of the apartments you stayed in. I have spoken to the guests currently staying in the apartments you referred to and they both reported they were enjoying a comfortable nights sleep. As you noted, when you alerted us that you found the bed uncomfortable, we immediately responded by adding a second feather mattress topper. You reported that this still did not resolve your issue so we moved you to another apartment. You reported this still did not resolve your issue. This was unfortunate as I felt the team genuinely tried to do everything they could to provide you with a comfortable stay. For the benefit of others, we use custom Sealey mattresses which have been designed to meet very high 5 star requirements which include high technology pocket spring with deep comfort levels. The set up includes a feather mattress topper, feather pillows, feather doonas and 100% cotton sheets. There is no a mattress older than 6 years at the resort and we replace around 50 mattresses every year. Many guests ask for details of suppliers of our bedding at the end of their stay. Apartment size The size of our one bedroom apartments (as detailed on our website) is 57 square meters. I will let others judge if this fits m0nline's description of a shoe box. Out of interest, I had a look at a few 5 star luxury brand hotels in Brisbane and they detailed their room size on their websites around 40 square meters. I hope you find more suitable accommodation on your next holiday. Regards Darren McClenaghan Resort Manager RACV Noosa