Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Patrick (Sofitel Staff) made or visit special he is the perfect host!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from noosa, sydney

Great location. Effect in every way

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We will be back! Every thing about the experience was wonderful! The best hotel I've ever stayed at. From the moment we stepped foot in the door. Our worries and cares melted away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Amazing stay, perfect location and definitely would recommend
5 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Great room in the heart of Noosa. Nice pool. Short walk to everything including the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great stay. Poolside food options were the only downside
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We will take your poolside food options into consideration for future enhancements. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel. Excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The room was fantastic. Received a welcome gift. Complimentary water was provided each evening. The pool was lovely and the staff were always helpful. Would definitely recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Had a great time lovely team

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Was relaxed and efficient and friendly thank you. I really hate it when Expedia make it so difficult to provide a short and to the point accurate and positive review. I don't think I'll use Expedia again. They are so difficult
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Bonjour, Thank you for your review. Peter, we are always happy to assist at the resort for any accommodation questions. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin

extremely disappointing

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Wotif
this was our wedding night, we had notified them of this, and had a friend drop off our luggage earlier in the day. We checked in and considering i had been in my wedding dress all day, I just wanted my clothes etc, 15 minutes later 2 large suitcases arrived, wrong room, so another 15 minutes to wait for our correct luggage. Our room was $415 for one night, and even though we were upgraded, i would never pay that sort of money again, this didn't even include breakfast. We were greeted in French??? this was in Noosa. We were then offered valet parking for $35 or park yourself for $25, however 50 metres away was free parking. We certainly won't be going there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Bonjour B, I am very sorry to hear your of your stay experience. I assure you this is not indicative of the usual high standards we strive hard to achieve at the resort. Please accept my sincerest apologies. Our brand heritage is French - the french greeting is a signature welcome you will find worldwide at Sofitel Hotels and Resorts. Once again I am very sorry we haven't met your expectations and I do hope you would reconsider us as an option in the future. Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Wotif
We had a function room booked for 15 people. It was for a party and we had told them so. We get there and there is no air conditioning. We are told that there is no music and after trying to figure out how we can get music they come and tell us to stop trying as we are disturbing a contractor of theirs. When told that I had specifically asked if we would be able to play music from our phones previously and told that we definitely would be able to, I was then told that yes if I wished to play music "on my phone" that was fine. We had a $500 bar tab that we went through in about 30 minutes between 15 of us as we discovered that a gin and tonic was costing over $15. We then discovered that they were only half shots at best when we were paying for drinks after that. One person was unable to purchase anymore drinks because he needed to "slow down" after only 3 drinks. We were not being dangerous or rude or roudy. We did not damage any property. It was so bad that after only 1 of the 4 hours we had booked we left and went back to our rooms. I then received a phone call on the room phone saying that we were being too loud and someone would have to come up to our room if it continued. There were only 2 of us, watching the footy. Long story short, don't stay here they will rip you off and treat you like you are some dangerous bogan who is somehow annoying them and everyone around you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by RDM, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry the event did not meet your expectations. The event contract details and the correspondence were very precise, particularly on the music limitations. I would recommend you review the details with the organizer of the event and contact us directly if you need any further information. Thank you, Guest Services Manager - Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort