Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Good location and spacious

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Sunseeker Lodge is well located, overlooking the ocean and a 5 min walk to cafes and restaurants. We had Apt 7, on the ground floor with the pool directly in front. Newly renovated. Bedrooms are hot, fans only no a/c. After a day there was an awful damp smell in the kitchen/living area that meant we had to keep all doors and windows open. We weren’t there much but it was unpleasant all the same. The shower didn’t drain properly and you ended up standing in water, ugh. Lots of dust under the beds. Also it was noisy with the pool right out front, people talking and someone brought music one time. I would not want to be here for a week. There’s a stack of Accommodation at Sunshine Beach. Next time we will look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by Takako

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairns

Good location, cleanliness let it down

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: proximity to beach, quiet
Cons: cleanliness - ensure the place and glass doors are clean
Location: close but far away enough from the bustle of Noosa
We enjoyed a 2-night stay here. Well appointed and comfortable, but the lack of attention to cleanliness let it down: the first thing that struck me upon entering was the dirty glass screen door, dirty outside table, food scraps under the outside table (it hadn't been swept) and accumulated dirt at the unit's entrance. When paying good money for accommodation, you expect cleanliness to be a high priority. The light in the main bedroom also didn't work, and the 'partial ocean' view' is a glimpse of the ocean ONLY if you're on the back patio - there is no view from the unit itself, so I feel that this descriptor is deceptive. Beyond these gripes, we very much enjoyed our stay and Sunshine Beach itself is delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Fantastic apartment with breathtaking views

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Peaceful, comfortable, excellent location, very helpful management.
Location: Close to patrolled beach, walking distance to cafes and restaurants, short drive in to Noosa, surfing for experienced surfers (strong tow at times).
We just got back from a week at Sunseeker Lodge. The apartment was spacious, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The 180 ocean views were breathtaking. There was direct beach access down a pathway from the lodge. It was a short walk along the beach to the patrolled area and a short walk to local shops for papers, coffees etc. The management were very friendly and extremely helpful and generous to us when we needed some help on our last day. We saw whales and dolphins on a daily basis from our balcony. Our stay was peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gold coast

Nice size apartment

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Wotif
Apartment was set up beautifully for families. Everything you could ever need in the kitchen and even games in the cupboard for kids. The only thing that let it down was the cleanliness. Dirty plates in the cupbord and a few things needed to be replaced ie: fan, toilet brush...gross. but all in all not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bne

Great location, good facilities but....

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Wotif
The appartement is nice, pretty big but... I sent 2 emails 1 week before to get the instructions for a late check in and for an additional bed, I did not receive an answer and when I sent a text message I received a pretty rough answer asking me to send my messages during the office hours.... And when we arrived, the additional bed was not there . The Wifi does not work Some of the plates, knifes and pans were put back in the shelves without being washed. And looking at the color of our feet, not sure that the floor has been mopped either... Otherwise the location is great
1 out of 5
by Michael

Families Beware: Drugs and deluded owners

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Drugs found in our FAMILY apartment, easily reachable by children, incredibly worrying. Owners were dismissive, rude and very unprofessional. On checkout the lady shouted "I'm not interested, write a bad review, I don't care!"...which I think sums things up. Apartment also tired and dirty. Families beware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Comfortable and good location

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: The location and view were great.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: The apartments were conveniently located, within walking distance to the beach and local cafes. It is also a short drive to Noosa.
We found that the apartment was comfortable and the view was wonderful. We had a few minor issues, like outside lights shining into the bedrooms with inadequate blinds to block it out, and the hot water was lukewarm when we went to bath our children. Upon arrival we also found that the apartment was not particularly clean and there were still pieces of chocolate eggs from previous guests in the lounge area under the furniture and on the carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Relaxing stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Views. Relaxed atmosphere.
We had a unit that looked out over the pool towards the ocean. Such amazing views! Unit is a little dated, but is very comfortable, clean and has everything that you need. Complex was quiet even at Easter weekend when all units were occupied. Close to shops and eating establishments. A great place to relax when staying at Sunshine Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Sunseeker Lodge great view.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The view was fabulous. Kitchen great. Water pressure good. Great location. Easy to get everywhere.
Cons: A/C in bedroom.
Location: Great location but be aware that it is high on a hill. You must be fit if you plan on walking down to Sunshine Beach on the pathway from the condo.
We arrived after 5 so picked up our envelope with key and instructions. Easy to find our room and parking space. Our condo was a 2 bedroom. Great size. On the ground level but on a hill...great view. Big disappointment though that there was no a/c in the bedroom. It is tucked down a hall around the corner and was very hot. I took the sheets off the twin bed and made a bed on the couch. That is where I slept for 3 nights. My husband said his sleeps were terrible in the hot bedroom but he has a bad back and couldn't sleep on the couch. Dryer had it door off the hinges when we arrived. Easy to put back on so we just assumed it worked. We didn't try it until the evening before we were leaving and it didn't dry anything. Ended up hanging our clothes around the apartment.