Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Amazing location with a spacious room

Posted Sep 29, 2017 on Wotif
The Rise was a fantastic accommodation option for my partner and daughter. A 5 minute walk to hastings street, great pool, and a really spacious apartment. My only criticism was our bed - terribly uncomfortable with a cockroach crawling in it on arrival! Otherwise a great option. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Fantastic views, clean and friendly staff.
Location: It was so easy to walk every where. Close to Hastings and also the River. Great walking tracks all around. Loved it!
Loved staying at The Rise. Really comfortable and convenient to Hastings street. Will definitely stay there again. Kids loved it as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Great place with view! Staff friendly and room very comfortable and clean. Just beware of stairs if travelling with young children
5 out of 5
by Brian

Great Views, nice and bright

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here a number of times, it is located about 500 metres up the hill from Hastings and is a nice easy walk down, great views from the balcony which has wide opening doors and living room is bright and plenty of large windows are very would highly recommend, lady at reception was great even called us early and advised that our room was ready before we even arrived, also has 3 toilets great if you have friends over
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Wotif
The staff were excellent. Very helpful and professional. I would recommend the facility to anyone who wants a well priced luxury Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Great Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location was great and the pool was great for when you have had enough of the beach.
Cons: Cleaning of the floor could be improved.
Location: Easy walk to the beach and main street. Quick 2 min drive in the other direction to the supermarket and other shops and restaurants.
Great place to stay and great location!! Apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed. Nice and relaxing at night and good deck to sit out on. The only negative was that the floor wasn't that clean when we arrived and one bathroom still had sand in it. The washing machine also wasn't very functional. In saying that, I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was ground floor and it has a stifle smell. but other than that, it was good. close to hasting street shops about 10 minutes walk. I think it is a good option for a big family as you can save your hotel bills but still close to Hasting street. you could also drive to hasting street but there is just no parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great apartment close to everything.

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location, facilities
Cons: King size bed, better shower and noise reduction (the road and the pub were extremely noisy).
Location: Noosa beach, restaurant and shops all 5 minutes walk down the hill.
We decided very last minute to have a weekend in Noosa away from Sydney cold so booked on Wotif and got a great deal at The Rise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Lastminute
This is a well appointed hotel. Furniture is a high quality that matches the hotel standard. Pool is fantastic for young children. Only downside was the hotel need some maintence on water damage to some skirting/walls in our unit. But this is definitely a luxury apartment
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Auckland

Good location, Average Property.

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The Air conditioning didn't work properly so we needed to move rooms. Carpets stained, tiles cracked, door handles falling off, battery's for remote control were dead, Air con vents filthy, carpet nails sticking through carpet which digs into your feet etc. This is all stuff that should not happen if the hotel had auditing on cleaning, robust deep cleaning processes and a solid maintenance program. They gave two internet vouchers for the internet which both had 1.5GB of data. We had four adults staying in this three bedroom apartment and I would have expected more than two vouchers. We ran out of data and the top up rates we absolutely ridiculous (AUD$100 for 10GB) The hotel charged our credit card before we arrived which caused a problem because we were traveling with another couple who wanted to pay half of the cost which meant the hotel needed to refund us half the costs and in turn we lost out $60 in currency fees. Not to mention against credit card merchant rules. The hotel mentions they are "on the fringe of Hastings Street" which is misleading. They are nowhere near Hastings Street. They are 600-800 meters away from Hastings street. All in all a disappointing stay and there are better property's to choose from. With a darn good clean and significant maintenance this property would be good but right now its average at best. I would not stay here again.