Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Quiet and relaxing resort

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Check in was quick and easy with friendly staff. Our apartment was clean and spacious and had all the amenities one needs for a relaxing holiday. Fully equipped kitchen, good sized bathroom with washing machine and dryer. Slept soundly here, so quiet and peaceful. Air con was great to turn on after too much time in the sun. Loved this place and would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Lastminute
Very well located near Gympie terrace The River is great for swimming, boating, paddle boarding or simply relaxing with a bbq
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased your enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location. Restaurants. Shops. River

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Wotif
been here 2 yrs in a row. Nice surprise we're upgraded to a larger appartment. Wonderful time here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review we look forward to seeing you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Clean and quiet

Posted Dec 13, 2017 on Wotif
Close to restaurants and supermarket. Staff were very helpful. Just around corner from jetski and paddleboard hire.....would stay again. Pools were lovely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Vicki, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Tiny 2nd Bedroom

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Cons: Please get a more decent mattress for those single beds and do not advertise the 2nd bedroom for adults. It's too tiny to fit any furniture.
We simply needed a place to stay for one night with our friends visiting from Sydney and so paid a mediocre fee for a mediocre place. However, it fell short of our basic expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Vicki , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry your one night stay fell short of your expectations. We were unaware of the issues you experienced and will approach the owners of the apartment with your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cheap hotel close to everywhere

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Surprisingly cosy and neat room for a fraction of price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
We came to Noosa from Brisbane (originally from the States) for a 2 night holiday. It was beautiful, the beaches were amazing, and easily accessible. It would have been nice to be able to walk to the bigger beaches, but we did not have difficulty getting close to them by car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but There are better places to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
While the accommodation was generally good we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness and there was a distinct musky smell which we believe to come from the hot water system in the bathroom. We didn't complain as We thought it would be ok once aired out but this wasn't the case. The unit we had needs a freshen up and at least some door stops as the doors would slam shut if you have the window or doors open. The management team were not particularly friendly or interested in our stay, not making conversation. Gardens lovely but some areas needed a little attention. I think when you are paying premium prices in a busy time you do expect the accomodation to be presented at its best so maybe we had too higher expectations. Location was good as is anywhere in Noosaville really.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the money

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
Location: As above.
Dated. No cover over balcony. Pool & BBQ area basic. Close to river & restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position was great as it is one street back from the main river. All restaurants and cute shops on your doorstep. Staff had good knowledge of the area
Cons: Rooms are dated and are in need of upgrading.
Location: Great spot, couldn't get better for Noosaville unless you want to pay premium prices.
Hotel was two bedroom, kitchen, bathroom, lounge and dining. For the price, it was reasonable for the area and the location is excellent. Grounds are kept immaculate, although barbecues old and dirty. Advertised as three pools with two heated, although there was only one heated.