Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing stay this time

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: the restaurant food and service was fabulous ( after complaining on the first night ! )
Cons: The restaurant needs a freshen up - decoration wise - it is beginning to look tired and the 'distressed' paintwork just looks old and tatty !
Location: Unfortunately the hotel is not very accessible to places unless you have a car - train station is about 10 minutes walk - but in cold weather not fun
although I have visited this hotel several times in the past and had a great experience - this time was clouded with no extractor fan in the bathroom ...and no air conditioning in the rooms - the temperature outside was minus 5 degrees at night but due to the air conditioning system breaking down in the hotel the inside temperature was 24 / 26 degrees at night - far too warm to sleep in - especially with no extractor fans in bathroom so steam after bath etc. and bathroom smells lingered in the room ! despite constantly complaining to the hotel - nothing was done about it in 3 nights of staying ...each day we were assured that things had been fixed and each night the same problem ....!!! We were in Nootdorp to celebrate a birthday with Dutch relatives - unfortunately our meal was a disaster and nothing went right ! The restaurant manager gave us a complimentary dinner for 4 people the next evening to make up for this - I am happy to say that the second meal was fantastic - outstanding service and great food - not sure what went wrong on the first night but I am glad to say my dinner experience was totally different on the second....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thetford

It's what hotels should be!

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Ebookers
I said it before and I'll say it again, this IS WHAT A HOTEL SHOULD BE! It was simply awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you have had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you another time in Hotel Den Haag - Nootdorp. Have a wonderful new year! Best regards, Hotel Den Haag - Nootdorp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from livermore, california

Close to family in Nootdorp.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient to family
Cons: For the most part it was very pleasurable.
Location: We went to delft, gouda, north sea, car museum
We ate in restaurant 3 times and it was outstanding. Room comfortable. Bathroom clean. Would recommend something with non stick in shower. Shutters were very dusty but rest of room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Den Haag - Nootdorp, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased to read that you have a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you another time in Hotel Den Haag - Nootdorp. We will inform our Housekeeping department about the dust in the room. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Dani

Great Hotel for Business and dining

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and clean, Service is very good. Excellent breakfast. Should add a gym. location is a little far from the center and you need to take a train (15 min wait to the city. 30 min wait back + 10 min walk) but other than that very recommended. The restaurant is excellent both for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nice running course near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017
Dear Dani Thank you for your review. What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our hotel and our restaurant. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A luxury stay with reasonable price

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable bed with excellent jetted bathtub. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Convenient for airport and fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great stop over en route to airport - plenty of restaurants nearby for supper and fantastic breakfast at hotel. Kids loved bunk beds in adjoining space to main room and found spa bath fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

Nice hotel close to zoetermeer and Rotterdam

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great restaurant!!!Free parking and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Surrey, UK

FIVE DAY BREAK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good food.
Cons: Decor slightly odd.
Location: Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft and Den Haag offer boundless things to see and do.
Having dined at the hotel's restaurant some years back we decided to use it as our base for a short holiday sightseeing and visiting family. Conveniently situated close to road and rail systems, as well as being close to both Amsterdam and Rotterdam airports, it proved to be an ideal base. On arrival we parked our car in the cool underground car park before taking the lift to a very welcoming reception. Quickly processed, we were soon in our very spacious, well appointed room on the 4th floor. The decor throughout the hotel is somewhat eclectic, perhaps a little tired in the bedroom, but all in all very acceptable. We used the hotel bar and the dining facilities on a number of occasions and apart from one little "hiccup" at dinner one evening (probably brought about by our aged guests) we found the quality and choice of food to be very good indeed. One strange quirk is that if you want the aircon in your room turned off then you have to contact reception. Quick enough, but odd....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four day tour of the Netherlands

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel excellent in all aspects,however lighting in rooms to dim,and bathroom although stylish,mirror lighting very poor it made me look 100yrs.Suggest you improve this aspect,the feel good factor is so important when staying in a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New York

Wherever I lay my hat that is my home

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: As is typical in europe/holland the lighting in the room is quite dim.
Location: Den Haag is a 5 minute drive and on this trip my hosts took me to the beach. There is a great series of restaurant/bars right on the beach, try them.
I stay at the Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag pretty often as I have business in a town close by. The staff is alway very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are always clean and large and the bathrooms quite nice and large as well. This hotel may well have one of the best restaurants I've every come accross in any hotel, the food is always excellent and well prepared.