Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Surrey, UK

FIVE DAY BREAK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good food.
Cons: Decor slightly odd.
Location: Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft and Den Haag offer boundless things to see and do.
Having dined at the hotel's restaurant some years back we decided to use it as our base for a short holiday sightseeing and visiting family. Conveniently situated close to road and rail systems, as well as being close to both Amsterdam and Rotterdam airports, it proved to be an ideal base. On arrival we parked our car in the cool underground car park before taking the lift to a very welcoming reception. Quickly processed, we were soon in our very spacious, well appointed room on the 4th floor. The decor throughout the hotel is somewhat eclectic, perhaps a little tired in the bedroom, but all in all very acceptable. We used the hotel bar and the dining facilities on a number of occasions and apart from one little "hiccup" at dinner one evening (probably brought about by our aged guests) we found the quality and choice of food to be very good indeed. One strange quirk is that if you want the aircon in your room turned off then you have to contact reception. Quick enough, but odd....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Four day tour of the Netherlands

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel excellent in all aspects,however lighting in rooms to dim,and bathroom although stylish,mirror lighting very poor it made me look 100yrs.Suggest you improve this aspect,the feel good factor is so important when staying in a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Business Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Location: Direkt an der Autobahn. Sonst nichts in der Nähe...
4 out of 5
by Ann from Den Haag

Klasse hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
Goede parkeergelegenheid, restaurant service. Nette kamers. Koffie en thee altijd aanwezig. Goed bereikbaar.
5 out of 5
by Jaap Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bill from New York

Wherever I lay my hat that is my home

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: As is typical in europe/holland the lighting in the room is quite dim.
Location: Den Haag is a 5 minute drive and on this trip my hosts took me to the beach. There is a great series of restaurant/bars right on the beach, try them.
I stay at the Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag pretty often as I have business in a town close by. The staff is alway very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are always clean and large and the bathrooms quite nice and large as well. This hotel may well have one of the best restaurants I've every come accross in any hotel, the food is always excellent and well prepared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht mehr als Durchschnitt

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Frühstück
Location: Inmitten von Autobahnen
Zimmer direkt am Fahrstuhl, daher unheimlich laute Geräusche die ganze Nacht über. Viel zu teuer für dieses Ausstattung. Frühstück war unterer Durchschnitt, teilweise leere Teller am Buffet .
4 out of 5
by Zlatko

Heel goed hotel, goed bereikbaar ook!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Ontbijt was zeer goed, alles lekker vers en heel veel keuze! Zo ook het avondeten, het menu was heel uitgebreid, en we vonden vooral de "homemade" frietjes erg lekker!
4 out of 5
by Zijlstra from Steenwijk

Prima

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Ruime kamer, schoon en met jacuzzi en stortdouche. Het personeel is vriendelijk en behulpzaam. Het eten is goed en meer dan voldoende. Het restaurant is wat lawaaiig. Gratis parkeren, altijd voldoende ruimte.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader!

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Badkamer, diner/ontbijt, bed
Cons: nvt
Location: Centraal gelegen aan de A12. Met 5 minuten ben je in Voorburg en met 15 minuten aan het strand bijvoorbeeld.
Niks op aan te merken. Keurige kamer. Schoon en comfortabel. Diner en ontbijt super geregeld en personeel zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk.