Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Convenient for airport and fantastic breakfast

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great stop over en route to airport - plenty of restaurants nearby for supper and fantastic breakfast at hotel. Kids loved bunk beds in adjoining space to main room and found spa bath fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paramaribo

Nice hotel close to zoetermeer and Rotterdam

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Great restaurant!!!Free parking and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Surrey, UK

FIVE DAY BREAK

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, good food.
Cons: Decor slightly odd.
Location: Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Delft and Den Haag offer boundless things to see and do.
Having dined at the hotel's restaurant some years back we decided to use it as our base for a short holiday sightseeing and visiting family. Conveniently situated close to road and rail systems, as well as being close to both Amsterdam and Rotterdam airports, it proved to be an ideal base. On arrival we parked our car in the cool underground car park before taking the lift to a very welcoming reception. Quickly processed, we were soon in our very spacious, well appointed room on the 4th floor. The decor throughout the hotel is somewhat eclectic, perhaps a little tired in the bedroom, but all in all very acceptable. We used the hotel bar and the dining facilities on a number of occasions and apart from one little "hiccup" at dinner one evening (probably brought about by our aged guests) we found the quality and choice of food to be very good indeed. One strange quirk is that if you want the aircon in your room turned off then you have to contact reception. Quick enough, but odd....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Four day tour of the Netherlands

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Hotel excellent in all aspects,however lighting in rooms to dim,and bathroom although stylish,mirror lighting very poor it made me look 100yrs.Suggest you improve this aspect,the feel good factor is so important when staying in a luxury hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from New York

Wherever I lay my hat that is my home

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: location, staff, restaurant
Cons: As is typical in europe/holland the lighting in the room is quite dim.
Location: Den Haag is a 5 minute drive and on this trip my hosts took me to the beach. There is a great series of restaurant/bars right on the beach, try them.
I stay at the Van der Valk Hotel Den Haag pretty often as I have business in a town close by. The staff is alway very helpful, welcoming and friendly. The rooms are always clean and large and the bathrooms quite nice and large as well. This hotel may well have one of the best restaurants I've every come accross in any hotel, the food is always excellent and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

Great hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2013
This really is a fantastic hotel. Huge room and bathroom with some imagination in design. The bar looked good, though I didn't use it. Breakfast was also very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel and great service

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Very nice location; reasonably close to train from Amsterdam. Staff and service were great. Breakfasts were superb. Hotel web site would not let me enter dates for stay so needed to go to Expedia to make the reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Handig t.o.v. stad.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Inpandige garage. Ruime kamers. Goede keuken.
Cons: Twee wastafels in badkamer.
Location: Den Haag, Zoetermeer en Rijswijk allemaal dichtbij. Winkelen zowel als zakelijk alles min of meer onder handberijk.
Goed hotel. Redelijk geprijsd. Voor zowel zakelijke alsmede prive doeleinden voldoet dit hotel aan de eisen die men aan een vier sterren hotel kan stellen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel Nähe Autobahn

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Frühstück, Tiefgarage, kleinen Raucherbalkon.
Tolles Hotel, sauber modern, super Frühstück, gut gelegen, so dass man alles schnell erreicht .