Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Everything delightful unfortunately far too short a stay.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Junortoun

One thing really lets this place down.

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
In Zeven for business from Australia, Travelling with my wife. Decent room size with a functional and clean but small bathroom. Front desk and restaurant staff spoke good English with all other staff being very pleasant and accommodating right down to loaning my wife a bicycle. The restaurant had very good food. I thought the room price to be a little expensive as there is no mini bar, refrigerator or tea/coffee making facility. The TV has no English speaking channels. The free wifi can drop out in the evening and the room we had could be noisey from the road and pedestrian traffic. King bed.(Two singles pushed together) this is not unusual, but the beds were so hard they made for an aweful nights sleep and very sore and stiff body the next morning. The uncomfortable bedding led to my decision not to extend my stay even though I needed to be in Zeven for another 2 weeks. Breakfast was good with very pleasant staff and a reasonable selection of good food. Parking is free.
5 out of 5
by Frank from Bergen

everything was good!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
nice stay
5 out of 5
by Joan from Philadelphia, PA

Close to historic part of Zeven

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
Very cordial and will certainly continue to go to Hotel Paulsen as three generations of my family have since the 1930's
5 out of 5
by Jan Teglgaard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Maranello

Quasi tutto ok

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
inconveniente al check in dopo le ore 22 ma il resto tutto ok. Colazione ottima e wifi perfetto.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Angenehmer Aufenthalt, sauberes Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Die Zimmer waren gut und sauber. Gute Internetverbindung ohne lästiges Anmeldeprozedere. Essen im Restaurant war gut. das Personal war sehr freundlich und Hilfsbereit.
4 out of 5
by Päivi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Net hotel, fijne receptje

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Zeer net hotel, fijne receptie. Werd vriendelijke ontvangen. Kom ik zeker weer als het zo uitkomt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fast wie Zuhause

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Man fühlt sich herzlich willkommen in einer familiären Atmosphäre, dass Hotel ist sauber und modern mit allem nötigen Komfort .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Familie Paulsen & Mitarbeiter, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für das tolle Kompliment, wenn wir so etwas als Feedback bekommen, motiviert das ungemein :-) !!