Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
It's good to be there. This is porbably the highest hotel in Aalborg. It's good to have a look at the whole city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to welcome you another time. Kind Regards Diana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

By far the best hotel in Ålborg.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Modern, great service, good location, parking, great views from upper floors.
Modern room, good size, good bed, 1 1/2 bathroom, CNN on TV, newly upgraded
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the fine review. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you at our hotel again! Kind Regards Diana
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Andover

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
All double rooms are in fact two singles pushed together...not very good and not as suggested in advertising/promotion. Outside door to balcony did not close properly..door handle lock was broken. clean, non fussy hotel overpriced for what it was bearing in mind that Denmark is not a low cost destination, travel fairly often to Aalborg and will not use this hotel again, pity really.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello. Thank you for your review, we appreciate that you took your time. We are aware of the issue with the balcony doors and we hope to have them changed soon. We are going through a time with many kongresses in town, so this is why the prices are so high at the moment. We hope to welcome you back another time and wish you a nice summer. Kind regards, Mette
5 out of 5
by Mr E S from Eastbourne

Great city hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel b.ooked just for one night on the way to Skagen. It is in a great location within easy walk of the city centre, and is right at the head of the beautiful public park and the Kulturecenter. The room was great, the staff very helpful, and the food was excellent. Highly recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. ES. Thank you for the lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. It is nice to hear that you also really liked our location, as much as we do. We hope to welcome you another time. We wish you a fantastic summer. Kind regards Mette
3 out of 5
by Anja from Esbjerg

Not that good

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Got a connected room and found out the hotel is very noisy between rooms. We could hear our neighbors all day and night. The staff in the reception was very busy and gave no info at check in. We had bigger expectations for a comwell hotel. The positive was absolutely their breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi Anja. We're sorry that you experienced a lot of noise at our hotel, we have plenty of rooms without Connecting doors at the hotel. If you wish to stay here another time, we will make sure that you wont get one of the Connecting door rooms. We apologize for the busy frontoffice personel, that is not our standard. We hope to see you at our hotel again. Have a great day. Best Regards Diana
5 out of 5
by Ivan

Great ambiance, excellent hotel

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very, very nice hotel, nice large room, toiletries included shaving kit. WiFi could be faster (but was acceptable). Coffee kit + iron and board in the room. I had a nice large balcony with a view over a park and the sea. Fantastic vibe at the breakfast hall, I felt like being in a forest (the food was nice, too!). Friendly staff. No mini bar in the room. There is a gym, but I did not try it. Nothing really in the neighborhood (this is the only down side). Two on board restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi Ivan. Thank you very much for great feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like as if you got one of the rooms on 12th or 14th floor, lucky you (; Maybe we will see you at our hotel the next time you are in North Jutland? If you had taken a 3 minutes walk in the park next to the hotel you would have been in the city center with plenty of restaurants and other things to see. Have a great day! Kind Regards Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to downtown area

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Excellent breakfast
Cons: If I were to manage this hotel, I would have provided complimentary coffee/tea either in rooms or in a common place.
Except one thing that I mentioned, overall it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi BK. Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! We have free coffee and Tea in the reception each morning from 6-10 am. In the rooms we only have coffee facilities on our executive floors 12 and 14. Hope to see you again! Regards Diana
4 out of 5
by Ales

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Diana, Hotel Management
Hi Ales. Thank you for the fine review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen

Very nice room, but the bed was too soft

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: The view from the balcony was stunning. The overall decor of the hotel and the room.
Cons: The bed was too soft for me and the room could do with a bit more soundproofing.
Location: The location is central in Aalborg with easy access to the city, major roads and the railway station.
I recently spent a night at Hotel Hvide Hus in Aalborg. The hotel is overall in good condition and is well-appointed. I checked in late at night and was greeted by a very friendly and courteous receptionist. She gave me a room on the 8th floor (#807) with a view of the park ("Kildeparken") and the city center. The room (Superior class) has a queen size bed which in my opinion was too soft. The room also features a work desk, a comfortable sitting area including couch and chair, as well as a flat screen TV with a variety of channels (20). The bathroom was remodelled and in good condition (the only thing that perhaps was missing was a shower curtain). Most notable is the view from the large balcony which spans the entire length of the room. As the hotel is located at a major intersection, you will probably hear a bit of street noise inside the room. However, I was able to block the noise with earplugs so it was not a big problem. Breakfast was included in my rate and it featured all of the essential elements of a good full-size breakfast. Nothing too fancy but overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Diana, Hotel Management
Hello Ole Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The beds are all the same at our hotel, unfortunately to soft for you. The street noise is something we struggle with, but we are trying to solve the problem. We have earplugs for free in the reception. We hope to see you at our hotel again. Have a great weekend. Kind Regards Diana
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Room was very warm but noisy if window was open. Breakfast was ok but a bit of a crush round the food options