Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Danny from Venice

Great stay at the top of Denmark

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is conveniently located in the middle of town and is a few hundred feet away from the train station. The staff is very helpful and the buffet breakfast was very good. The rooms are very clean, but the two single beds pushed together is not my favorite for comfort. I would prefer a Queen or Full bed.
4 out of 5
by sven from Torremolinos/Malaga, Espana

Enjoy a cosy atmosphere at Foldens Hotel in Skagen

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I got a wonderful stay at Foldens Hotel that represents a good service from the kind staff.
3 out of 5
by worldtravler from Toronto

OK

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
High price for a clean but sparsely furnished room in a cement block building across the street from the main hotel. The facility is adequate and may be normal for Skagen. Staff were very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Foldens Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2011 on Hotels
The room was OK, but the shower was damaged. Very high music from 23:00 to 02:00 was a big problem. That`s why I don`t want to recomend the hotel. The breakfast was good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Flink personale, God morgenmad.
Cons: Køkkenet kunne være bedre. Køleskabet på værelset stod på gulvet. Det kunne med fordel, komme op på et bord. Det ville være lettere tilgængeligt, og g
Location: Beliggenheden var fin midt i Skagen by. Skagen rummer mange aktiviteter, både udendørs i den smukke natur .og indendørs med de mange museer.
Vi fik et værelse, godt nok med vinduer, men vi kunne ikke sidde og se ud.(kvistvinduer) Vi spiste i restauranten om aftenen. Jeg fik en ret med torsk. Torsken var tør og smagsløs. Jeg orienterede serveringspersonalet . Den unge pige gik til køkkenet, og kom tilbage med besked om, at sådan skulle den være!! Dette kom meget bag på mig, og jeg lod retten gå ud igen. Den unge pige var sød og smilende, men det var ret uprofessionelt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

dejlig hotel, lige i midten af byen flotte værelse

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: rent og nydelig
Cons: det bliver ikke let
Location: lige i centrum af skagen ved enden af gå gaden med masser af butikker og spisesteder og havnen inden for gå afstand..
dejlig udsøgt middag, virkelig behagelig betjening standard helt i top...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyggog Romantisk sted på Toppen af Danmark

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggeligt sted - central beliggenhed - god service, meget venligt personale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels