Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with nice staff but could be better

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The staff was really nice.
Cons: They should renovate and improve cleanliness.
Location: It is a great location.
The staff was always nice and helpful. The room was not always cleaned correctly. They did not provide shampoo, only some random body wash. The morning breakfast did not exceed expectations. The hotel is old and in need of renovations (e.g., old rugs). They have a nice fitness room (but we could not get all machines to work).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En kold omgang

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: atmosfæren
Cons: Ja, se ovenfor.
Værelset var stort og pænt indrettet i viktoriansk stil, men jeg savnede en mulighed for kaffebrygning og kunne få varme fra radiatorerne. Heldigvis var dynen lun og god.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nærhet til sentrum

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Bra frokost
Cons: Det romme vi hadde var det badekar med dusj ikke sluk i gulv utenfor badekar ble mye søl
Location: Bra beliggenhet
Hyggelige personale hadde en fin opplevelse kort avstand til de fleste faseliteter
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anbefaler ikke dette hotellet

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotellet var helt ok. Manglet aircondition på rommet. Samtidig når vi skulle sjekke ut så hadde de ikke oversikt over hva som befant seg i minibaren før innsjekk. Slik at de ville belaste oss for ting vi ikke hadde benyttet oss av. Ikke nok med det. Men de er frekke nok til å sende en mail med oppgjøret. Kommer aldri til å dra hit igjen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Sentralt hotell med gode senger

Posted Jul 22, 2015
God beliggenhet med gåavstand til zoo. Gode senger, fleire gode restauranter i nabolaget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hundested

Dejligt hotel lige i centrum.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Beliggenheden og det venlige personale.
Cons: Nej.
Location: Lige i centrum, tæt på havnefronten og Aalborg museum. og det underjordiske Gråbrødrekloster i Algade.
Har været meget tilfreds med mit ophold, meget venligt personale og et supergodt værelse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Örebro

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Ett centralt och trevligt hotell, nära till centrum med dess sevärdheter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for central Aalborg

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The Phønix hotel is a comfortable and convenient place to stay. Friendly with old world charm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstücksbuffet und die zentrale Lage
Cons: Die Räume müssen dringend gründlich überholt und intensiver geputzt werden
Location: Im Zentrum , Spaziergänge durch die malerische Altstadt
Das Hotel Phönix liegt sehr zentral im Herzen von Aalborg und bietet die Möglichkeit, die Innenstadt zu Fuß zu erkunden. Die Ausstattung ist in dunklen Farben gehalten, insgesamt hat das Hotel die Atmosphäre eines in die Jahre gekommenen Gasthofs in England- viele Teppichböden, goldene Bilderrahmen, dunkles Holz. Die technischen Einrichtungen sind- bis auf das Fernsehen- nicht auf dem neuesten Stand. Die Sauberkeit der Zimmer lässt zu wünschen übrig: Kalkflecken auf den Armaturen, Zahnpasta auf der Überdecke, ein Haar in der Badewanne, Risse im Vorhang, Stoßflecken überall. Der Service ist freundlich, das Frühstück reichhaltig mit typisch skandinavischem Einschlag. Insgesamt war das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis- v.a. aufgrund der Hygienemängel- nicht angemessen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Einar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels