Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
we stayed in a junior suite and the room was perfect couldn't of asked for a better experience the only issue was the time to clear our plates when we were done with dinner
5 out of 5
by William from Sydney

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Top experience. Excellent service and always friendly. Rooms and location were lovely. Couldnt fault it.
5 out of 5
by Dana from Portland

One of the very best in Denmark

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
One of the very best in Denmark. Super staff, excellent food, beautiful common areas, lovely pool, and a great location.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Riverside, CA

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic service, excellent room and phenomenal food! Well off the beaten track but well worth the effort to get there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with some drawbacks

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Cons: See above.
Ruth's hotel is close to the dunes but a long way from town. That means that you tend to want to eat there to avoid the drive and they have a captive market for their overpriced, bland food in their restaurant. There is also an even more expensive gourmet restaurant, but it is open only a few nights a week and you need to book well ahead for that. Staff were all great. We were greatly attracted by the indoor therapeutic pool which turned out to be a big disappointment. The water was tepid, not warm, most of the water jets were not working, the pool room was not kept clean, used towels were not picked up and used glasses and dishes were not cleared. It was a bit of a tip. I am not sure where the promised mudbaths were; we didn't see any. Other drawbacks were the lack of a coffeemaker in the room and no coffee to help yourself to in the lounge. We left at 6:30 the second morning, effectively paying for a breakfast we couldn't eat as they don't start serving until 7:30. There isn't even anyone working at the front desk at 6:30 am! We booked something called a junior suite, but it wasn't a suite, just one room, despite the picture that suggested that we would have two. A loveseat against a wall and an armchair were the so-called separate sitting area. Overall, the place seems too pricey for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from United Kingdom

Quality, stylish hotel, but avoid peak period

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Style, quality and decor
Cons: crowded bar area
Location: Skagen is a wonderful and unique area
Great stay in a quality and stylish hotel in a lovely and unique part of Denmark. Food, drink, and suite all excellent. Service was very slow at times, particularly in the bar, due to high season crowds - there should be a system for identifying and prioritising hotel guests over visitors in the bar. Also, along with all things in Denmark, it is very expensive for tourists. One point to note, the hotel is spread over several buildings - including the car parking - we were in the main building, which I would recommend - poor weather would make other buildings a pain!
5 out of 5
by Grethe

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Nydelige dager i flotte omgivelser. Alt er gjennomført på hotellet.
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Det har været min drøm i flere år. nu havde jeg sparet op og min drøm blev til virkelighed. Opholdet svarede til mine forventninger.
5 out of 5
by Nicklas

Fantastisk service

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Väldigt trevligt hotell med försklassig svervice och fantastisk frukost. Var dessvärre där bara över en natt i en tjänsteresa men vistelsen gav tillgång till SPAanläggningen vid sidan av. Kommer åka dit igen privat för att prova detta.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels