Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Avalon b an b

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Location and welcome u get
As soon as we got to this b and b you felt welcomed room was lovely and clean. Location was brilliant to explore the area. It felt you was at your own home,. So cosy. We will definitely be back and will recommend this b and b to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellingborough

Nice hotel, right next to a lovely beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Easy to check in and out, had no bother at all. Room was very nice. Located next to a great beach. We all really enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value b&b with good location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Just what i needed, a good priced b&b for a single night. Room was decent with clean bathroom, and very decent solid wifi connection (a must these days especially in that area where 4G is poor) Breakfast was ok, and the staff i dealt with were very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Desborough

Nice, quaint B&B

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel was in a nice neighborhood close to a big, clean beach. Parking was a bit challenging at times, but at least it was free. Hotel itself was nicely decorated and comfortable. Our room was a bit cozy for two adults and two children, however it was clean. Bathroom was functional but tiny!!! The biggest downside was the doors. There were not any hinges or doorstops so they were constantly slamming shut and in the middle of the night or early morning that was quite noisy and disturbing. Other than that hotel staff was very charming and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford

Nice and close to the Beach

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Near the sea front,clean and nice atmosphere.
Cons: Although breakfast nice ,cooking could be better
Location: Great beach,good dining places to go and theatre. Plus all the usual amusements of the seaside (but no funfair).
A very pleasant couple of nights i clean comfortable pleasant surroundings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Guest house rather than a Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: Lack of storage in bathroom
Location: Near beach and promenade;
Made welcome; did not use many of the facilities since we were visiting family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karin from uk

Lovely hotel...close to the seafront

Posted May 27, 2014
Couldnt fault this homely an comfortable..friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Hemet, Calif

Very nice and just a block from the beach

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable place to stay good location.
Cons: WiFi service
Location: Location only a block from beach, with lots of activity along the beach, from arcades, shops, trampolines & lots of sand to play on.
Great place to relax, very tasty breakfast and Very gracious host!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by danny from Essex, UK

avalon

Posted Jul 9, 2012
Pros: location
Location: 2 minutes walk from beach
pleasant staff, clean ,comfortable , location very nice only 2 minutes from the beach front walking distance, nice for a relaxing quiet break...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: 5 bedded spacious family room, quiet location and excellent breakfasts
Location: Easy walk to lovely beach
The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were excellent with a choice of cereals, toast and also a cooked English breakfast. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful.