Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sheffield

Disturbed sleep

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Stayed for a weekend for my husbands Birthday room looked very nice But the walls were very thin as we had really noisy men next to us that came back to their room at 2 30 am They were quite loud and did not shut up till after 3 30 Spoilt it for our weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Excellent. Will definitely return! Best breakfast ever
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by Natalie Hood, Reception Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a top review following your stay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the best breakfast ever! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire

Tranquility

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Excellent hotel within easy reach of Norwich. Excellent facilities and great service. I found the bedroom equal to any 5 star hotel with small attention to detail such as Molton Brown products and quality coffee. No overlooked buffet style breakfast but a cooked to order English breakfast. I look forward to staying with them again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not luxury. Alright, nothing special

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Really good breakfast with helpful breakfast/evening dinner staff.
Cons: Reception staff didn't have that sparkle. And customer service needs an improvement.
Location: Location - very good. Norwich is a very good City - would recommend.
Bit disappointed the hotel didn't respond to my email earlier within the week before my stay. Reception weren't particularly welcoming. Breakfast was very good. Hotel looks a bit dour and dark. I expected better. I'm glad I got a good deal through expedia as I wouldn't want to pay normal rates for an ok but disappointing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Lovely hotel, lovely room nice decor, a little bit rural but still only 20 mins into Norwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Lovely relaxed hotel stay!!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the breakfast was really enjoyable and yummy!! Loved the dimmed lighting. Staff were great. Very clean and smells lovely!!
Stayed here for one night for a mini break with my boyfriend!! The staff were really welcoming on arrival and very efficient. Rooms were really lovely and spacious, but cosy at the same time. Very clean!! Loved the dimmed lighting in the restaurant are for breakfast. Food was lovely. Can't wait to go back again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice luxurious room

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Reception busy when I arrived. Only one girl on duty. Room spotless nice toiletries, very good room service. Lovely breakfast. Would stay again if I had more time to enjoy the facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

A pleasant stay, staff need training

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This is a lovely hotel for a relaxing weekend away. We only stayed one night so not sure if much in the surrounding area etc. The rooms are lovely - spotless, large and lush toiletries. The hotel also offered a turn down service which is unusual for a 4*. The food is well priced and delicious. What let's the hotel down though are the staff, they just seem so disinterested! For example; we checked in and there was no welcome. Just fill this, sign here, off you go. Plus it was hailing/heavy rain and our room was across the courtyard so we got drenched several times. I noticed as we checked out umbrellas to be used - basic service dictates the reception staff should have told us about them on check in. No morning etc from staff (which is standard even in budget hotels). One word answers from the bar man in the Sports bar. The restaurant staff were actually very friendly and welcoming but the service itself was poor - had to chase up our wine, it actually arrived after our meal! Breakfast we asked for toast three times and it eventually came after our cooked to order breakfasts! We didn't have hot water (just warm) in the evening, when we mentioned to reception we were told "I've only just come in, they might have been playing with it. Should be ok tomorrow." No apology or concern! We didn't use the leisure facilities or spa. Overall a nice place to stay but staff could do much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maidstone kent

Great hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2015
It's such a shame that on the Friday night of my stay some immature residents decided to have a party in their room until the early hours. I can't blame the hotel for the behaviour of their customers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Nothing spectacular, but good.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Room 10
Cons: Jacuzzi. Food in sports bar
Location: Near Norwich which is ok.
We booked a superior double (room 10, very nice, very quiet). Lovely room and great bathroom. Very very clean and tidy. The lead on the kettle was showing some bare wires and where they actually put it was no where near a plug socket but couldn't fault the room really. Gym was nice. Clean etc. Staff were excellent; one girl at the gym counter was a bit stern faced but helpful. Smile more ! It won't hurt. Steam and sauna ok. Small but it was always quiet so no problem. Food...,didn't eat in Restaurant but sports bar food was ok. Just passable. Go out to eat is my advice. We went out on second night but didn't manage to get anywhere so had to come back to the hotel for dinner. Like i say....nothing spectacular. I could make better. Oh. One glass of wine is £7.45 !!!! Dear hotel.....you are in Norfolk not Miami !! Overall, its a nice place. Would i go back ? No. Would i recommend to friends ? Yes probably.