Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, UK

Good value, close to the town

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Hotel is rated as 3 star, so you get what you pay for
Location: Easily walkable into the City
The hotel is located at the town end of Newmarket Road and provides a convenient base. Good value with friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small, but not quite perfectly formed

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Closeness to town Bed Prices
Cons: Shower facilities
Location: 5 minutes from centre of Norwich
An average rating might be slightly hard. The hotel is clean, the furnishings are good, there is tea and coffee making facilities and the prices for food are reasonable. It is a 5 minute walk from the City centre. I stayed in room 8 which is small. The bed was lovely. What has brought down my rating is the washing facilities. The shower was a fancy one - but it didn't work properly. I do not enjoy a trickle shower. I did ask the hotel to look at it but whether they did or not I don't know. There was no change. I also found it impossible to extract soap from the dispenser
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham , kent

Nice and close to the Town

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Nice and close to the Town but nearly missed the Entrance staff where realy friendly nice breakfast , although the room was small it was good value for money.Thanks every one at the hotel for a plesent stay.Mr Wardell
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Great value, lovely hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Comfortable room, quiet location, friendly and helpful staff, gorgeous garden and only a 10 minute walk into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Close to city centre and very good food

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Close to city centre and good food
Cons: Water pressure in top floor shower a bit low but it worked ok.
Stay at hotel was very good, staff very friendly and helpful and food was very good, had a top floor room which was up a couple of flights of stairs but was given the option of moving to lower floors if I wished but the room suited me so I did not move.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location to Norwich centre
Location: Great location for seeing, Norwich cathedral Norwich Castle and many other ancient sites.
This hotel is within walking distance of Norwich centre. The lounges are very comfortable and the dining area is bright and airy. The rooms have everything you need, mine was quite small but cosy. The staff are very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Well located refurbished hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Comfortable spacious room and a good breakfast.
Cons: Not a lot, it offers good value for money and nice, if not luxurious surroundings.
Location: Norwich is a charming cathedral city with some interesting places to visit an easy drive away in Norfolk and on the coast.
The Annesley is very conveniently located hotel within easy walking distance of the centre of Norwich. It has recently been refurbished in a relatively modern style. The included breakfast was very good and the easy parking was very welcome during our very rainy weekend. Would definitely stay again when coming to Norwich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location for city centre, ample FOC parking

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Good location & very comfortable bed
Cons: Shower strength bit weak
Location: Good location for Norwich City Centre, visit Norwich Lanes, Norwich Castle & Cathedral.
good location for Norwich City Centre, ample free parking, nice room with very comfortable bed. Staff very helpful & pleasant. Overall, very good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the City centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to city centre and comfortable bed
Cons: furniture and decor could be modernised
Location: 5 mins walk to city centre shopping. Approx 10-15mins walk to Castle and 15 mins to cathedral through city centre
Greeted on arrival by very friendly staff. Our room was #24 at the top of the hotel - it was quite small but this made it cosy. Comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities. 5 mins walk to the city centre. Overall a nice hotel but could so with some modernisation.
3 out of 5
by bryan

A nice nights stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel felt quite 'tired' from the signage and decor but the bed was comfortable and the shower was good. Attentive reception and good for location a short walk to the centre of town.