Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Good hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Good hotel and friendly staff. Enjoyed my short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2017
My husband and I came here for a mini break and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was spacious and quiet. We had a lovely few hours in the Spa. We had afternoon drinks and dinner at the Garden Restaurant. Food was lovely, maybe a tad expensive but hotels often are. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a fabulous time. Admittedly there are parts that are a bit tired but everywhere is clean and the setting is fab. Would definitely go again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Good location to access north Norfolk coast

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Big, clean room, ideal location to access north Norfolk coast. Helpful staff. Didn't have a chance to use the pool facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Close to Sandringham Estate

Posted May 31, 2017
Stayed with my 10yr old son for 2 night's. Good location, easy to find and very close to the beaches and the Sandringham estate - a fab place to visit. Only downside, the pool was closed to kids at 6pm (adults at 8pm). Could've done with catering better for children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Very convenient stop close to major links.

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed one night to meet with relatives. It was raining hard when we arrived -parking was easy. Staff were ok but could have been more welcoming. Again you need to be prepare to carry your own bag upstairs. It's a big place. We are at the Farmers Arms next door which was convenient. Room doesn't come with breakfast which is a shame. Bed is very comfortable and the room itself is excellent. It was quite pricey for a local hotel in a regional area. However it served a great purpose for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely restful stay at this time of the year. Will definately stay again next year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from happe

Short break

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great hotel lovely pub next door that does great food!
5 out of 5
by Mark

Good hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, staff very welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spalding

Weekend away

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice relaxing two days as a treat for the wife for our wedding anniversary
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All in all a lovely stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for the weekend. The staff were very friendly the room was lovely and the food was delicious. The only criticism I have is that the decor is very dated in the lobby and dining area, very 80's/90's. I generally don't care about that as the stay was lovely but some highly strung people would. I would recommend this hotel to any friend.