Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

A good base for exploring with friends

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, added amenities of spa, pool and gym, with a choice of restaurants. Great value for money on the rate we paid for two nights.
Cons: Nothing really, it is a bit noisy in the pub garden as located next to a busy road and roundabout.
Location: Good with a car. We visited the beach at nearby Hunstanton and Kings Lynn, which we visited also for dinner. Also, Burnham Market and Wells Beach.
I booked this hotel for a weekend with friends after searching online. I chose this on the basis of value for money for the amenities offered. We were looking for a comfortable hotel with access to a spa, pool and gym with a restaurant. This seemed a great choice, a very good value for money, based on the Room rate only. It is a hotel of mixed accommodation- an older main building the rooms of which had been decorated in a boutique hotel style. Our bathroom had a large, modern walk-in shower, no bath (not an issue for me) and was spacious and comfortable, with everything necessary provided. Our room (unlike our friends) did not have air conditioning, but was provided with fans for our use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for exploring Norfolk

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: More fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Plenty of English heritage and national trust properties to visit as well as lovely beaches e.g. At Holkam
Easy to find with ample parking. Pub on site as well as restaurant both of which were pleasant and unfussy. Efficient and friendly staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Good hotel and facilities

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good quality rooms
Location: Visited the nearby medieval castle which proved very interesting
We had an executive room with balcony and lovely views over the countryside. Food was good and the staff friendly. we only tried the restaurant and that was good. Breakfast on the terrace in the very hot weather was a pleasant experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton

Convenient hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Hotel is conveniently situated for visiting the historic town of Kings Lynn & north Norfolk. Had to change rooms as original overlooked car park and with two windows , you felt exposed. New room was much better with a newly fitted bathroom. Staff were very pleasant & helpful. Restaurant was very good but The Farmers Arms Pub was dark and dingy. Overall, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Nice hotel to stay at

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The peace and quiet
Cons: No nothing
Location: Close to Sandringham and Kings Lynn
Nice hotel with friendly staff and set in lovely surroundings considered it was so close to major roads. Good outside areas overlooking big lawns. Quiet and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Kent

Weekend Break

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Covered above
Cons: Bathrobes and slippers.
Location: Located nearby was Kings Lynn, Sandringham and other small villages. Further afield was Wells, Hunstanton, Cromer etc.
This hotel was well located with ample parking places. It was very spacious and comfortable. on entering the hotel we were greeted by a courteous and very helpful receptionist. The leisure facilities had everything such as swimming pool, gym, sauna, steam room etc. The buffet breakfast had a good selection of warm and cold food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Back again

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Suits our requirements, staff pleasant, lovely pub, and good food
Location: Sandringham, Hunstanton and Holt to Sheringham on steam traingraham
Been here a few times before, never dissapoints, rooms good and spacious, restaurant and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ilford, Newbury Park, Essex

London get away to recharge the batteries

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location was perfect, hotel ticker TG boxes, clean etc....only downfall I booked this hotel due to the spa treatment except couldn't get any appointment as they were fully booked up but we used the pool, sauna, steam which was nice, restaurant nice, pub food lovely, just what was needed to recharge our batteries and get away from the hustle, bustle of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

One night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Quick friendly service at reception. Comfortable room.
Cons: Disappointed in Farmers Arms as dining option. Kitchen closed early for weekend trade. Dining options after 9.00pm limited
Comfortable , well serviced room. Breakfast more than adequate Convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Food good.....friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Staff and food in both the Hotel and pub were excellent........would happily stay there again.