Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Girl's Spa Break

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was lovely, staff were great, the spa bit was on treatments were wonderful but staff on reception to the spa did not know what they were doing....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel situated centrally for our needs.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort & location
Cons: Slightly overpriced.
Location: Well located for town & coas.
Extremely nice hotel Very comfortable room we were upgraded to a Garden room. The only problem was the bathroom with no fan was unbearably hot. Although an extra charge the Buffet Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel slightly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

The hotel fine but room next to a kitchen was not

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Lack of sleep and needed rest after a funeral I have no more to say I did say about the noise from the kitchen but nothing changed so put up with it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prudy Missouri

Beautiful gradens

Posted Jul 3, 2016
For the price we paid for this hotel I was expecting a more pristine establishment. There was no air conditioning, but a small fan was provided. There was no refrigerator in the room. The room had a heavy layer of dust around the pictures. I'm enclosing a picture of cobwebs that was on the stairs leading down into the foyer. There was also spa attached to the hotel which I had called to schedule an appointment. However I was informed by a spa member of staff that because I was a guest of the hotel I would need to through the hotels reception. Upon calling the reception a young lady remarked "gotcha let me put you through to the spa" I ended up having to walk over to the spa to schedule the appointment. I found the spa to be very disorganized and gave very little information on their treatments and therapy. Breakfast was expensive at £12 per person which would be equivalent to $17 maybe for each meal. Being from this area originally I knew we could go into town and eat at the local cafe a lot cheaper and have a really good breakfast. When we checked in I was also offered daily newspapers, which in the United States are complementary. I did order the local newspaper which only comes out on Tuesdays and Fridays which was good because when we checked out I found out what we have to pay for those also. I will say the sheets were clean the beds were made and we're comfortable. the staff was pleasant and the view was spectacular. However, I will not be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pleasant hotel, good breakfast, room rather chilly. Windows rattle in strong winds! Recommend onside pub for evening meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A.

Nice hotel, very enjoyable stay

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel itself is a bit dated but it does have a lovely atmosphere. The staff are friendly and helpful and because it was our anniversary we received a room upgrade and bottle of wine in the room - a nice touch! The room itself was nice and the bed really comfortable, the pipe work needs attention as this was really noisy. The swimming pool and spa was pleasant and added to the stay although the changing area was freezing! Overall I would recommend staying here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

It was OK but very dated.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpfull
Cons: It needs a refurbishment to bring it into the 21st century.
Location: Close to Sandringham, Castle Rising, Kings Lynn old town, Snettisham and many nature reserves and coasts
I booked the Knights Hill purely because I was meeting friends there. I've no doubt that it qualifies for it's 4 star rating based on the range of facilities available and all the staff I encountered were very friendly and the couple of bar snacks that I had very good. The bedroom was spacious and clean and the bathroom well supplied with a powerful shower.. Check in was quick albeit they had lost part of my booking details from Expedia. This was quickly rectified. But. The term former glories sprang to mind. The decor throughout is dated, it was probably state of the art back in the 1980's but I kept getting a feeling of being in an old peoples home. In fact over the 2 days I was there I didn't see any other guests in the bar which was also used as a breakfast room, although there did seem to be quite a few people in the dining room. The hotel is located about 3 miles from central Kings Lynn and has a spacious car park and there is a separate pub on the same site. If you're just looking for somewhere close to Kings Lynn to rest your head for a night or to then the Knights Hill is adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A fairly average place with average rooms

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: dont put people in rooms that smell of fresh paint. train the staff on customer service
Location: fill up with petrol
Having offered to pay my bill in the morning and been told the balance would be added to my card by the morning staff who was busy outside smoking and then to be chased up akin to debt collection this is a hotel I will be avoiding in the future
5 out of 5
by Deborah W.

Family trip

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel was very comfortable and clean...staff was very helpful and would stay there again..
5 out of 5
by Deborah W.

Lovely spa break..

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Ebookers
Yes the hotel staff was very helpful from start to finish..