Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Lovely indoor pool!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Heated indoor pool!
Cons: Chrome handles at end and middle of spa bath necessary - side is very high and door frame not suitable to grab hold of!
Location: Wonderful Venetian Waterways across the road, covering about a mile in circumference, surrounded by beautiful lawns and flower beds.
Our executive double room with beautiful sea views from all windows, was quite spacious with huge comfy bed, large ensuite facilities including wet room style shower and huge spa bath - which particularly suited our needs. Excellent choices for breakfast, and good variety of bar food available from midday til 9pm - which again really suited our requirements. Staff very friendly and obliging (opening swimming pool each morning at 7.30am for me to swim before bathing and breakfast - which was much appreciated!) Whilst hotel itself is rather dated, our room was very modern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a business hotel!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Food was OK Kettle in room
Cons: Most of it!
Location: On the seafront
Tired, dated room. My room was supposedly a double... luckily I was staying on my own as there certainly wasn't room for 2 people. It was just about acceptable for 1 night, but certainly not value for money. The bathroom was equally in need of refurbishment, and had a pathetically weak shower. It therefore took far longer to have a shower than it should have, as it took ages to wash shampoo out of my hair.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hyde, Cheshire

Bank Holiday Break

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, bar and lounge.
Cons: The rooms could do with an update
Location: Close to the beach and sand dunes and only a short walk to pubs and restaurants.
The hotel is in a good location, close to the beach and sand dunes and only a short walk to pubs and restaurants. We didn't have dinner but the breakfast was excellent. The lounge and bar area was nice and reasonably priced. The rooms, however, are tired and dated and our room was a bit on the small side. Overall it was fairly good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal location and I would stay again.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
A decent hotel on Great Yarmouth seafront. Free parking ( I was in a large van and had no trouble parking ), excellent breakfast and very fast free wifi. Only a 3 min walk into town where there are many pubs / eateries and the beach is directly opposite. Good place to stay and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, tidy, close to beech, close to town

Posted May 19, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights, food was good, in restaurant and bar food, just improved bar menu good choice very reasonable prices, short walk to town, with all the attractions, very close to the beech
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aus

Tried hard but needs Gordon Ramsay for a few days

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Bed was the hardest I have ever tried to sleep on.
4 out of 5
by Howard from Liverpool

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Last minute booking, room was a bit small for a double but spotlessly clean. Breakfast was good and service was very good. We both said we would visit Great Yarmouth again and would certainly look to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over all not bad

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were friendly, staff at breakfast were a bit unorganised, but friendly. Pool was freezing, room was very good, we did have one of the 2 best rooms though so don't know what the others were like. breakfast was good quality food.
4 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ray from Baldock

Nice h.otel will come back

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely room overlooking the sea at the quieter end of the town. The room had everything for a luxury weekend. The staff were very good but the morning staff serving need to smile a little more. Also the only big complaint was during breakfast. The seating arrangement is such that throughout your breakfast people are walking through carrying cases etc., either booking in or out,the hotel need to screen this off to make the breakfast experience a little less uncomfotrable and intrusive. It could be done quite cheaply I am sure. Apart from that it was good (oh yes perhaps a cocktail menu in the bar).