Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
it was just an overnight stay on our way to NC with our beloved pet-the staff was great, particularly a young lady named Destiny. The room was clean and comfortable- the only thing lacking was no juice or made coffee in the AM downstairs. Lee Walter
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel!

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Clean, spacious, full fridge, two burners, dishwasher, and microwave… A lot more than I was expecting. Very good hotel for the price!
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Business Trip

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was wonderful !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was amazing and the staff was friendly
5 out of 5
by Teena from Norfolk

Awesome!

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Hotel was clean and quiet. Perfect a leisurely night with my boyfriend. Will definitely go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Needs a deep cleaning and update

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Room was not ready AFTER we checked in and no one told us till we walked into the room. Scuff marks on the wall. Bug in the bathroom. Bathroom things were broken. TV didn't work.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert M. from Gurnee, Illinois

A decent place to stay over a weekend

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
I thought my stay was ok, due to my expectations of the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Candlewood Suites Norfolk

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Our room didn't smell clean and the TV didn't work when we got there. We actually rented two rooms for our family and the rooms were supposed to be the same but we're very inconsistent but both very unclean. We could have gotten a cheaper room right up the street that had better reviews with free continental breakfast, but we had stayed here before so we stayed here again but the room cleanliness has definitely gone down hill. :-(
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels