Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from notts

dont bother

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location beach front beds very comfy parking ok breakfast ok basic can't cook poached eggs and brown toast comes back white toast
Cons: Booked double given twin no heating on window unable to close shower leaking down electric pulie cord from above room ,within 2 mins of checking in asked for refund by was refused , lift out of order and stairs very steep
Location: Very good location near beach front
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to beach and everything we needed

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: not a lot
Cons: might stay again not sure
Location: location ok everything we needed nearby
hotel was nice and so were the staff very helpful. did not get clean towels all week.bathroom was never cleaned during our stay.the fire alarm went off twice in two days once during afternoon at 3 oclock when I wasn't well and wanted a rest.and at 4 o clock in the morning on the Friday we were due to leave early and was trying to sleep before our long journey home we were not pleased and no one said sorry,don't think we will stay there again unless it improves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Skegness

Close to town and beach

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Expedia booked wrong room so hotel staff offered us a different holtel or free breakfast and parking we stayed and glad we did . Staff very nice helpful and you cant get a better breakfast for the price when charged .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: no
Location: All we needed was near and only downside was parking as was the problem everywhere in Gt Yarmouth. Parking permits were very helpful.
Found the landlady to be helpful and friendly as was the waiting staff at breakfast. Would go there again and recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Run down, would not stay again

Posted May 3, 2016
The hotel is run down. Bathroom is in a very bad state to the point that would not have a shower unless desperate. Room very dusty and old. I think the only thing that was changed/cleaned there it was bedding as it was OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Great location

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: The excellent service and warm friendly nature of the owners.Location was fabulous.
Cons: Hotel needs a shed load of money spent on it to update it and bring it up to modern day standards
Location: Within walking distance of cinema pubs promenade seafront piers and shops.Parking spaces available at no extra charge.
Hotel in quiet side street.Owners of the hotel very warm and welcoming..sorted out parking permit straight away for a small deposit.Our room was a large family room.The children's room was desperate but without a door and we had a small showerroom and toilet.The beds were clean and were provided with plenty of towels .Breakfast was extra..only £ 3 for a full English so excellently priced and quickly served.The hotel does have some negatives..it was tired and hadn't been decorated for decades..it smelt fustty especially in the games room but as we were out most of t he day it didn't really bother us...the positive and sunny nature of the the couple in charge more than made up for it and I hope to be returning next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff & well situated. Very comfortable bed.
Cons: Decor, fittings overall interior appearance.
Location: Near one of the piers, cinema, beach & High street
Well situated & comfortable with helpful staff - but the hotel is tired & badly needs a revamp. The room was lit by a 3 bulb light - but there was only 1 bulb fitted, and the carpet behind the bedroom furniture hadn't been vacuumed. En-suite folding door was partially glass, so privacy not great. Breakfast ok. Competitively priced though....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cranford

Excellent location close to Britannia pier

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: could do with a re-decoration
Location: everything closeby
Sent our grandma with two children for a midweek break. OK, not a luxury hotel, however clean, adequate, good breakfast and ideal for someone not able / willing to walk far. The pedestrian street with shops, takeaways and pier and lovely sandy beach less than 1 min walk. Good value for money, will come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotle is so close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
I would like recommend people who want travel to great Yarmouth beach can choose this hotel to stay. The boss is very nice. Whatever for service, environment, and facility all is perfect. Trust me, it valuable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Nice hotel, friendly owner, comfy bed!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed (very comfy), tv, balcony, breakfast, friendly & helpful owner
Cons: Decor could be updated slightly (though we were informed that this is going to be done soon).
Location: Crazy golf, Sea Life centre, shopping, fish & chip shops, tapas restaurant, promenade, seaside, beach
My husband and I had a lovely weekend stay here; the owner was lovely, very friendly and happy to help in any way she could. Room was nice, had balcony, from which you could (just) see the sea. Hotel is one street across from the main shopping street- so great location. Good shower- powerful & hot! The bed was very comfy to sleep in; I often find myself missing my own bed when I go away, but this one was great! Breakfast was tasty and at an extremely reasonable rate. Decor was slightly dated, but the owner said the room is soon to be re-decorated. We really enjoyed our stay and will be staying here again on our next visit to Great Yarmouth. Thank you for a lovely time and such great hosting.