Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wee gem in the countryside

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Very warm welcome, lovely room and a yummy breakfast! Will definitely recommend to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, but not worth the journey

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
The host was friendly and the check in was flexible and easy. The room was clean, but the shared bathrooms were less clean. The location was beautiful but isolated, down a gravel track. Beware staying at the weekends, because there are weddings happening in the adjacent field all summer. Music was not too ridiculously loud, but you could hear it. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very easy. Clean room, good breakfast lovely hosts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Quiet clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very quiet with lovely views. Breakfast is excellent and rooms very clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: the location and the breakfast
Cons: the mattress was leaning on one side a little
we stayed for new year and chose a quiet location that was close to the city so colts lodge was perfect for what we needed.
3 out of 5
by james from edenfield

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
nice enough but not close to anything inc pubs for food, no lock on room door which i would have prefered
5 out of 5
by Barbara from London

Remote but welcoming

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very warm and welcoming stay - the Lodge is very remote and actually hard to find. Luckily, we had instructions given in an email, I doubt we would have been able to find it without them. We received a hearty welcome and the hosts just went the extra mile with offering us coffee and cookies and the occasional chat and suggestion what to do this late afternoon. We enjoyed the silence and the view. This is a place to calm down after a stressful week and refill the energy.
3 out of 5
by Michael from USA

Unfulfilled potential.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is situated in the middle of the countryside and is very quiet and peaceful. The new managers were friendly and helpful. The downside is that it is down a dusty, potholed road. Our room was large but not comfortable. Apart from the bed it had a small TV and one small hard chair. The only mirror was about eight feet away from the only plug in the room making it impossible to dry your hair in front of the mirror. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Hollis C from Kosciusko, MS

Quintessential English B&B in a rural setting.

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect little B&B out of the way, but not far from anything. If you want to experience a quaint English B&B in a rural setting then this is your place.
4 out of 5
by Steve from Wellingborough

Access route

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Only issue would be the access road to the B&B lots of potholes. But great welcome and house