Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

wiil not book here again

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Close to many attractions,nice position very close to sea front and pier
Cons: Needs a complete overhaul of bedrooms a packet of biscuits would have been nice to have with tea in the morning
Location: See above
Some sort of motor noise during the night needs decorating wallpaper probably been up 20 years scratches on furniture marks on walls Windows old and rattle when windy, bathroom has window with no frosted glass, bedding just thrown together on bed, not cleaned very well after first night, not hoovered properly tea spoon dirty etc etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Nice hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The location, free parking, the restaurant and the cleanliness. The staff were nice, if a little overstretched.
Cons: Modernise the rooms and the bar area, check-in was quite slow.
Location: Perfect location, 30 seconds walk from the beach, in line with the sea life centre. Free parking was a huge selling point in us choosing this hotel.
Great location just 30 seconds walk from the beach. Free parking directly outside the front of the property, where we were able to leave the car for the day even after checking out. The hotel restaurant The Grill was really nice. Rooms aren't modern, but comfortable, spacious and very clean. Would recommend this hotel, the location is fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
It was ok staff was help full hotel was ok room are OK to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicester

Good value for money and nice refurbished rooms.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Far exceeded my expectations. Friendly staff and comfortable rooms. Nice bar and public areas too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton keynes

nice hotel, lovely location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Its location
Location: Located opposite sea life center, lots of fun places for us,adults and my child. Loads of eateries too.
It was a one night family stay. The room was freezing cold when we arrived but the staff quickly provided us with an extra heating. Overall a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norfolk

Was a lovely stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Great hotel, staff were friendly & helpful. Looking forward to staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk uk

Great value

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: Great value
Cons: The shower did not work very well, but the bath filled very quickly and was really hot
Location: Bit of walk in the evening to anywhere, but in nice weather that's no problem
Really good value hotel have no complaints at all for what it cost, and the staff were friendly too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Close to everywhere

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is close to everywhere, The town, seafront and piers are all minutes walking away.
Cons: The decor could be better as the bath panel laminate was peeling off and a skirting board had been removed from one wall and not replaced.
Location: Excellent location with everything nearby.
Hotel is comfy and easy to get to. The only real problem was with Expedia's system. I requested bed and breakfast but discovered on arriving that I had a room only booking. Luckily there's a huge range of cafe's etc nearby and so it turned out ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Friendly Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The convenient and peaceful location.
Cons: The room could do with a bit of updating.
Location: Close to the beach, Sealife Centre, Pleasure Beach, further to the town centre,
We had a lovely stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is within easy reach of the beach with free on-street parking although this gets busy at times. The room wasn't very big but was fine for our needs. The bed was very comfortable although the mattress is failing on the side where people have sat and I did feel like I was going to tip off the edge if I got too near. Despite that we both slept very well in it. The area surrounding the hotel was quiet. The only real fault was that we found small spots of blood on the bedding. We didn't notice this until we were getting into it and by this time we were undressed and extremely tires so didn't report it to staff. I'm sure if we had it would have been dealt with. I'd recommend this hotel for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel fab location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We had a lovely stay .. Room was lovely , clean . Staff very friendly n helpful . Fab location easy to find with parking .. Will definitely be going back for another stay .