Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

So friendly, so recommended

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The owners,
Cons: We had no reason to improve anything
Location: A quiet area walking distance to UEA and N&N hospital. Twenty minutes to nearby pubs for dinner, or to supermarket.
The onsite owners care very much that your stay is good; they are friendly and helpful and we had no complaints. Breakfast too is a wide choice, quickly cooked to order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Halifax

Cringleford 5 star crown

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
The absolute perfect stay from such friendly hosts. I was late arriving at the hotel, but the owners stayed up until I arrived. Excellent customer service. Highly recommend this wonderful guest house to all :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ahmed from Orpington

Best guest house I've been to!

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
A fantastic couple with a huge warm welcome. The house is immaculately clean and the towels shine a bright white better than a 5 star hotel. The dining room is sparklingly clean and with a lovely layout and family friendly to allow children to enjoy their stay also. Thank you Rob and Kate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harlow Essex

Good location for exploring Norwich/Norfolk.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Rob and Kate both friendly, lovely breakfast to set you up for the day, good places close by to eat and have a beer in the evening. All round very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for a course at the hospital. Overall very happy with the stay - friendly owners, good advice on where to find food and very accommodating to an early start
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Norwich bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Comfortable beds, clean rooms and a delicious home-cooked English breakfast made for an extremely pleasant stay at the Cringleford Guest House. The owners provided excellent service, from calling a taxi to get us into town, to recommending sites in Norwich to visit. I highly recommend this secluded B&B to anyone visiting Norwich for a weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Brighton

Better than a hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels
I needed somewhere close to the hospital and offering reasonable value. I have not always had great experiences in guest houses, but this one was excellent. The owners were very flexible about my arrival time, and they were good company. After a quiet, comfortable night in a spacious and well-kept room, I had a wonderful, all freshly-cooked breakfast, then a pleasant walk to work. Hard to see how it could have been any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast, Northern Ireland

Friendly, clean, hassle-free guesthouse

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, delicious breakfast, free wifi which works.
Location: Close to University of East Anglia, where I had business, but probably well located to explore the city and surrounding area.
It's a difficult trick to make a guest house feel like a welcoming family home without making the guests get a slight sense that they are intruding. The Cringleford got this balance just right. It was a relaxing place to spend the night and morning before a job interview, run by a pleasant couple who are chatty and obliging without being in your face. The iron they loaned me was the best I've ever used!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harald from Berlin

Sehr angenehm, ruhig,persönlich, grün und stadtnah

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
stadtnah und grün. familär. erholsam
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bjorge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels