Ratings based on 943 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph ME

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: cleanliness of outside stairs, walkways, etc
bare minimum for price......room was fine but outside was not well cleaned
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Laura Kellen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I will make sure this is taken care of.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Noisy

Posted Jul 12, 2017
People were nice at the hotel, although the place needs work. The ceiling was falling in the bathroom over the tub, and the shower curtain had mold on it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

Nice hotel. Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
The pictures up here are old happy i stayed for my weekend in Norfolk. I thought I would hate it, due to the pictures but this hotel was great. I'm not saying it was the four seasons but the amount per night you get a very nice clean room. Mattress has a cover on it which is a great perk. The pool was clean, breakfast was okay nothing grand but it'll hold you till an early lunch. Housekeeping could've been better, they come early 9-10am, but was able to at lease get clean towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff was very rude. The television was not working staff came to fix it to say some of the channels will not be working so only about 5 channels worked
3 out of 5
by Donnell

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
IT was good for one night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

The place is close to all of the things we need.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
The room is always clean with fresh towels and the trash is collected everyday. They change the sheets snd covers everyday. The place is quiet. It nay not be as modern like the other hotels but it has everything we need for our stay.
5 out of 5
by MANAMI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Greg

DO NOT STAY HERE. WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely horrible. I have traveled far and wide, stayed in many, many hotels and this was by far the worst. We found dried vomit on the walls, dried blood on the sheets. stains everywhere. Definitely the most disgusting thing I've ever seen. I had to struggle with the staff to get a different room, they did not apologize, and the second room was almost as bad. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!
2 out of 5
by Baskar

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs to improve in cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sheets, bathroom and pillows were filthy

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
I have never felt so uncomfortable like I did there. I arrived at 2am and was exhausted. The sheets and pillows were dirty. The bathtub was also dirty. We ended up sleeping on top of the comforter and ran the heater to stay warm. I'll never spend money there again!