Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Terrible,, I will never stay there again

Posted Sep 4, 2017
to start, check In is at 3:00pm, but the staff was soo slow that it took them an hour to put me in the system, I ask for non smoke room but the room so was to giving they smelled to pure weed and cigarettes smoke, worse hotel ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-smoking rooms still smelled of smoke

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The managers were very pleasant and helpful. We had an unusual remote registration process.
Cons: Definitely the smoky flavor of the non-smoking rooms
Location: The beach was an easy drive, and the botanical gardens are about 10 minutes away.
Everything was pleasant about the motel, except for the fact the linens (or maybe the bed?) smelled like smoke in our non-smoking room. I'm not sure how the managers can better enforce the non-smoking provision--maybe have everyone sign a pledge not to smoke and if they don't they are subject to a fine?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Non smoking room reserved but not available

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: Service
Location: n/a
I had reservations for 7/17/17 and 7/18/17 but the 2nd leg of my flight was cancelled and the airline re-booked me for the following day so I would not arrive until 7/18/17. I called and told them about it and asked if my room would be available and they said yes. When I arrived I was told that there were no non-smoking rooms left. I'm allergic to cigarette smoke and told them but they said no non-smoking rooms were available. I would like a full refund for both nights. Steve Johns
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Convenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel is clean and in a great location but lacks some of the "shine" that travelers have become accustomed to due to the passage of time. The staff was very nice and helpful but the building is a 1970 or 1980's motel. A visitor must simply understand that the amenities are what they are and be satisfied. Very clean and quiet which was surprising as the motel is on a very busy road.
1 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was very dirty. Had holes in walls and smelled like cigarette smoke and weed. Sheets felt uncomfortable and bathroom was dirty. Had stains on the furniture like spills had occurred and not been fully cleaned. Might as well close down this hotel honestly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Grace

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Disgusting.....
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels