Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for the Caister soul weekend with my friend

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Hotel was very nice, Damien on reception was very friendly and helpful, room was lovely with a sea view, bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, a very nice stay and i would definitely return or recommend to a friend
5 out of 5
by priscilla from yarmouth

great location

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
Friendly staff good parking lovely and quiet just what we needed would book again breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels
The rooms were nice, a little bit dated but the beds were extremely comfortable. The Staff were very friendly & helpful and the room and the hotel was very clean. Came to the area for a friends birthday, would recommend the hotel and will be staying again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Zeeuws Vlaanderen

Prijs, kwaliteit goed hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Ontbijt en gastvrijheid
Cons: nogal ver van het centrum gelegen, voor mensen die slecht ter been zijn is dit geen aanbeveling
Location: zie bovenstaande
Hele gastvrije mensen, ontbijt was uitstekend. Alleen 1 minpuntje was de douche. Heel weinig water en kleine ruimte.
4 out of 5
by cheekygirl from Cambridgeshire

a relaxing stay

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed in a single room, the staff was really friendly n made me feel comfortable. The room was small but very tidy and well equipped, the meals were very nice too including evening meals. I wouldn't mind staying there next time I visit the place. :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gable End Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel is on the sea front and easy to find. It is clean, nicely styled, we found the staff easy to talk to and friendly. The room was compact but well equipped. Full English Breakfast was very nice too and served within a dining room with historic photos of the local area displayed all around. Overall the hotel was a very pleasant stay and much better than staying in a faceless hotel chain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly, and made our weekend a really excellent short break. The breakfast was also really good, and both my wife and I would happily stay there again, probably this summer when the weather has improved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location & Breakfast good, but room was small

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for one night in this hotel, so that we could visit family locally. I stay in a lot of hotels throughout England, France and Spain. The room was very tidy and the bed/bedding very good. However, the en-suite was intended to be able to tick the box 'on paper' rather than to be of much actual use. The full English breakfast was very good, with a fair range of cereals to choose from. The car park only has room for about 5 cars, so be aware that 'first come first served' means you will most likely have to park on the road nearby. A walk down the promenade to the pier and back only took about half an hour, so I guess you have to sacrifice some space in your room (and comfort) for the location. I wouldn't go out of my way to go here again, as there were many larger hotels on the same road that looked very inviting. The interior of this one looked very old in comparison to many of the others.