Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Comfortable bed and quiet although room was above a pub. Personally I would have preferred continental options for breakfast and more vegetarian or pasta dishes on menu for evening meal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good but no food served on a Monday. The local Chinese was OK as a substitute if a little expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Radiators weren't working, but staff sorted me out with an electric heater. Staff were all lovely and really helpful and the breakfast was fabulous!
3 out of 5
by ann from Derbyshire

The staircase

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the george and dragon were lovely. The room was nice and clean and breakfast was lovely. The only problem i had was the spiral stair case. There was no mention of it on the website and no other way to access the room, being a disabled person made it extremely difficult to get up them. My daughter in law only has one leg so i had to call her to tell her not to try booking a room as she would have never made it up them.it would be a good idea if it was stated that they had a spiral staircase and would have saved me feelin so much pain on the following day.
5 out of 5
by Kristofer from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay could not have been nicer. The food and rooms were excellent but the hospitality was what set our stay apart from others. I was traveling with a small group that can sometimes be difficult to accommodate. Our host went well beyond reasonable expectations and did everything possible to make our stay trouble free, warm and memorable. I can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by Dave from Brixton

Big Lovely Bed!

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
A very popular hotel. Many people having a meal were staying elsewhere wished they were staying here! Lovely king bed. Room decor lovely too. Bit of noise from the bar until just after 11, but it is a pub as well. Breakfast served bang on time and very tasty Landlady was first class! Will use again when I am in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks can be deceiving -- a disappointing stay :(

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Sadly not impressed. The arrival was through a pub - with customers commenting on the fact we arrived (!) Followed by an unwelcoming welcome by landlady. The room looked good, but not quality - the bed must be the the worst hotel bed we have stayed in (and we have stayed in a lot) Breakfast was undercooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay - close to main transport.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Easy access from main road. Clean, friendly. Food very reasonable. Spacious apartment.
Cons: Two beds were sofa beds and very uncomfortable. No mugs in our room to make a cup of coffee in. curtain for front door.
Location: Half an hour from Norwich athletics track.
Easy to find, lovely room. Small and friendly. Nice bar / restaurant. Food very acceptable.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Newcastle Under Lyme

Nice, Clean room

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, very comfortable would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crayford

2 night stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: welcoming and friendly staff
Cons: the clutter at the back of the building, near the stairs to accommodation
Location: Bressingham steam museum
Not much to look at from the front of the building, but clean, comfortable and welcoming inside. Our room was great apart from the mattress on the bed being a bit lumpy